Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 5 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Saskia’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 1 Reference 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Dutch, English; learning German, Spanish
  • 28, Female
  • Member since 2010
  • Orginally I'm a psychiatric nurse, but since last Septemb...
  • Nursing at the university of applied science
  • From Utrecht
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Living at the moment and live that moment as it is.

ABOUT ME

Hello guys. Im Saskia. 4 years ago when is started my CS profile, I was 24years old. Alot changed since then. Bought a house in Utrecht. Travelled around, Australia, New Zealand, Jamaica, South Africa, Namibia, Botswana. Not all in once. I got the oppertunity from my previous job to take unpaid leave to travel. My work was in an academic hospital to help kids with mental problems as a nurse. After 6 years of working with problem, I could only see the problem and thought it was enough for me. I quit my job, rented my house for a year and now half year further trying this system again.

Why? To be honest, I was planning a trip to Canada for 6 weeks and then I thought, why not go to New York a week before that. Booked my flight and then saw how expensive accommodation is. I know, a bit naive...
Besides to demp the costs, I love meeting new people, new insides, new cultures, and good stories! So as we say it in Dutch, 2 flies in one clap.

PHILOSOPHY

What comes around, goes around.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Actually I didnt do much in this CS. Friends of mine have good experience and I stayed once one someones couch in Aus.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

See above

Interests

Damn, its just like my resume. Right now my interest is skiing. Because Im working now a season in Austria. Love drinking wine/coffee with friends.
Sometimes i read a book. I started last month crochet, but didnt finished it yet, so not really my interests. I bake alot here for my quests, so thats a interest.
When i feel sad, I like to dance, listen to good music.

  • books
  • dancing
  • wine
  • coffee
  • drinking
  • traveling
  • crochet
  • music
  • skiing
  • nursing

Music, Movies, and Books

blablablabla, really good music, book and movies!

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Quit my job?
Too much to mention.

Teach, Learn, Share

Sharing is caring ;)

What I Can Share with Hosts

One important thing, my famous carrotcake!

Besides that people like me in their company. Telling stories about travels.
About live.

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Bonaire, Sint Eustatius and Saba, Botswana, Costa Rica, Cuba, Guatemala, Honduras, Jamaica, Mexico, Namibia, New Zealand, Nicaragua, South Africa, Zambia

Countries I’ve Lived In

Austria, Netherlands

Join Couchsurfing to see Saskia’s full profile. It’s free!