Fotos de Sasha Cragg-Gore

Verificado parcialmente

  • Pago verificado
  • Teléfono no verificado
  • Documento de identidad no verificado
  • Dirección no verificada

Quiere conocer gente

  • Última conexión hace over 1 year

Únete a Couchsurfing para ver el perfil completo de Sasha. ¡Es gratis!

Resumen

  • 28 Recomendacións 15 Confirmadas y positivas
  • Fluent in English, French, Portuguese, Spanish; learning Hindi
  • 30, Male
  • Miembro desde 2007
  • I work for legal aid
  • No se ha indicado la formación
  • No se ha indicado la ciudad natal
  • Has completado un 100% de tu perfil

Sobre mí

CURRENT MISSION

Learning and growing as I interact with and try to understand the world around me

ABOUT ME

I spend my time doing various things.

I am a musician, I play piano, guitar, cello and sing. I love jamming and experiencing music with other people...that's the way it should be done.

I'm kind of obsessed with languages. I love losing myself in the complexities of expression that become evident only through studying other languages.

I can get interested in just about anything, but currently my favourite topics are racism, sexism, sex, cooking and relations between the developing/3rd/underdeveloped and the developed/1st/well-developed world.

I like my bike and my rollar blades, swimming and running, capoeira and ultimate frisbee.

I have grown up in a financial situation that has allowed me to travel extensively. I am extremely greatful for having this privilege and I have tried to make the most out of the opportunities I have had.

PHILOSOPHY

I live in the present. Sometimes too much. I can open myself up to just about anyone without feeling self conscious. I crave intense discussions and moments and love helping people on their own path...

Por qué estoy en Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I have couchsurfed in Goa, Mumbai London, São Paulo and Paris. I have hosted many couchsurfers at my place in Montreal and some in Toronto as well.

Intereses

interests?

music - playing, listening, collective listening, collective playing, living through

languages - speaking, understanding, using them as the key into another world

  • wildlife
  • singing
  • capoeira
  • cooking
  • running
  • traveling
  • music
  • guitar
  • piano
  • cycling
  • swimming
  • languages

Música, películas y libros

I love chopin and beethoven on the piano. Bach on the cello (when I'm in a serene mood). Oasis, Cat Stevens on the guitar. I listen to MPB, especially Adriana Calcanhoto. Cuban music when I'm up. Damien rice when I'm down.

Books? I don't read enough. Right now, a suitable boy by Vikram Seth.

Movies...Babel, American Beauty, Goodbye Lenin among others

Algo increíble que he hecho

Ran up the CN tower in 15 minutes to raise money for the World Wildlife Fund. There was so much sweat when I got to the top that it looked like I had been caught in a rainstorm.

Enseña, aprende, comparte

Music, Portuguese, French, English, Spanish I can teach/share. I am open and will learn through the enthusiasm that someone shows for something.

Qué puedo ofrecer a los anfitriones

I'm pretty busy during the week, but I'm happy to point people in the right direction. I grew up here so I know the city very well.

Países que he visitado

Australia, Brazil, France, Germany, India, Malaysia, New Zealand, Singapore, Thailand

Países en los que he vivido

Canada

Insignias antiguas

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    4 Respaldars
  • Pioneer 9e5c6d07410be6ad972e78858727f5a200c4ebab1f9bb897eb4d7cbee90959a8
    Insignia de pionero

Únete a Couchsurfing para ver el perfil completo de Sasha. ¡Es gratis!

Mis grupos