Saskia Huizinga's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 1 month ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Saskia’s full profile.

Overview

  • 16 references 4 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Dutch, English, French; learning German, Italian, Spanish, Swedish
  • 39, Female
  • Member since 2008
  • drawing, building, partying, playing, learning, sporting
  • masters in architecture and urban management
  • From Lille, France
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Using my time as best as possible :)

ABOUT ME

I am a French/Dutch young architect urbanist. Just make me discover something new and I'll be happy :) I also love good talks about differences of cultures and even more spontaneous adventures I would have never been able to plan!

PHILOSOPHY

Follow your heart!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I lived in Utrecht in the Netherlands for 5 years and I am nowback in Lille. Unfortunetly I have only a small studio with a convertible sofa... But just drop me a line if you're in the neighbourhood. I ll make you visit my beautiful city!

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I went to some meetings in France, the Netherlands, Belgium and the UK. It is always very fun! :)

Interests

art, emotions, music, human, international, empowerment, serendipity, co-creation, parties!

  • arts
  • architecture
  • cocktails
  • partying
  • drinking
  • music

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I found it so exciting when I arrived in New York by car. I was riding on Broadway for thousands kilometers and buildings were getting higher and higher! Fantastic!
A drink in the small village Kastro on the little island Sifnos in Greece! Imagine many white stairs, little red candles, colourfull cushions, hundred cocktails, a pirate as a waiter and a view on the see. What was even more amazing is that there was a religous event with nice songs taking place at the church square next to this beautiful terrace.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Canada, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Luxembourg, Mexico, Netherlands, Norway, Portugal, Slovakia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Tunisia, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Belgium, Canada, France, Netherlands, United Kingdom

Old School Badges

  • Pioneer
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Saskia’s full profile.

My Groups