emmy Marie's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 4 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see emmy’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 2 References
  • Fluent in English, French; learning Spanish, Xhosa
  • 29, Female
  • Member since 2007
  • Social Worker
  • PhD candidate at McMaster University School of Social Work
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

I'm a PhD student, researching animals and social work. I'm queer, poly, vegan, and a Unitarian Universalist, and I live in a house with a ton of books and more pets than people. I live in Toronto these days and attend school in Hamilton, but I grew up in St. John's, and I've lived in Halifax, Montréal, Vermont, and Cape Town. I'm returning to the Couchsurfing community after a few years away, now that I have a stable and cozy house to offer space in!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I love to travel. I haven't historically participated a lot in the community, but it has been an invaluable resource.

Interests

  • animals
  • pets
  • cats
  • books
  • singing
  • photography
  • tattoos
  • environment
  • dining
  • cooking
  • vegan
  • yoga
  • coach
  • gardening
  • clothing
  • traveling
  • juggling
  • knitting
  • music
  • equestrian
  • languages
  • social work

Music, Movies, and Books

I am a huge bookworm and I love music. I would say that my interests are very varied! I'm always on the hunt for something new.

Teach, Learn, Share

Always happy to give a juggling lesson to anyone who crashes with us!

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Denmark, Ireland, Japan, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, South Africa, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see emmy’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups