Saskia Zwaard's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 10 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Saskia’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 10 References 4 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Dutch; learning English, French, German, Spanish
  • 26, Female
  • Member since 2010
  • Student
  • I did the pre-university education before I went to unive...
  • From Delft
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Enjoy every little thing you see and do!

ABOUT ME

Hi! I'm Saskia and i'm a happy and sportive girl who wants to see many places and cultures all over the world. This year I quit my college for 1 year, to travel for a couple of months in South-America. But in September I participate in college again. I study Educational Studies on the University of Leyden. I live in Delft, a little city between Rotterdam and The Hague. I'm still living with my parents and 2 little sisters in the centre of Delft.

PHILOSOPHY

Live, love, laugh.
Live the life you love with a big laugh.
Do the things you love to do, experience new things&people and enjoy small things as well. Don't take life to serious and make a lot of fun.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

When I made my Couchsurf account, I didn't do anything with it, up to now. Here in Argentina I had 1 couchsurf experience, what was fixed by a girlfriend of mine. I also met a guy on CS who showed me the whole area of Cordoba. So because of the really good experience, I want to do more couchsurfing when I start traveling in Argentina, Chile and Uruguay. I like to meet people how can show me the best places in town and can tell me something more about the dailylife on the other side of the world.

Interests

- Traveling (ofcourse)
- Atletics
- Making citytrips
- Just relaxing in parks, at the river or on the beach
- Enjoing the every daylife in an other country
- Going to restaurants, and have a long nice meal

Other things that make me happy:
- Walking with my feet trough the soft sandbeaches in Holland (or anywhere else)
- The cold in Holland when you can skate on the little waters in front of the windmills.
- A great sunset
- A nice, tasty fruitsalad
- The smell of the sea
- A day when it's cold and just stay home with hot choclate, cookies and a good book or magazin.
- Paris! The most wonderfull city I've been.
- Dining at the beach with my family on a warm evening

Actually I like to do a lot of stuff and it doesn't really mind what it is. As long as if I have good compagny, I can enjoy everything.

  • books
  • dining
  • walking
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • olympics
  • beaches
  • parks

Music, Movies, and Books

Movie: Le Intouchables
Music: A bit relaxed music, like Angus&Julia Stone, Jason Marz, John Legend and Adele.
Books: Not a specific genre, but more like romans or chicklits. And I like to read or take a look in wonderfull travelguides to get some inspiration.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

That most special thing i've done in my life is participate the FISEC-games. This is a kind of Olympic Games for teenagers. It was great to met other people from other country's who also have the passion for athletics.

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Bolivia, Chile, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Kenya, Malta, Spain, Tanzania, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay

Countries I’ve Lived In

Argentina, Netherlands

Join Couchsurfing to see Saskia’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups