Logo orange

Saskia Owen-Boydell

Hornby Island, British Columbia, Canada

Not Accepting Guests

Last login about 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Saskia's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 3 Positive References
  • Fluent in English; learning French
  • 21, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • Since graduating high school a year ...
  • Formally, I'm a high school graduate...
  • From Original West Coast girl of Beautiful British Columbia, Canada
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Hmmm, Current mission right now? It changes all the time and there are so many of them. I suppose my Master Mission is to travel as much as I can as a backpacker before I turn 25!

ABOUT ME

I guess just to go over basics...I'm average height for a woman, I have a decent portion of Finnish that shows up in the red hair and blue-green eyes. I'm very passionate about things that interest me...People, places, learning, the ocean in particular (I could never live without it for any length of time) and life is forever fascinating. There's tons more but how do you fit a person into a tiny, digital box?

PHILOSOPHY

Be truthful and communicative, it avoids so much hurt and misunderstanding. Be open to learning, it never ends. Enjoy the little things in life and cherish the people you love...They matter the most. Don't forget to have fun :)

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

For the next five years (give or take) I'll be an avid couchsurfer and would afterwards be happy to host wherever I'll land!

Interests

Aww no...I can't necessarily say EVERYTHING as sewage treatment or washing cars doesn't really hold my attention, but I if someone is enthusiastic about what they love and/or teaching then almost anything can be interesting. Every rule has an exception though.

Music, Movies & Books

I find the book Shantaram by Gregory David Roberts to be a masterpiece collage of philosophy, alternative perspectives, emotion and thought.

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Haha Any moments huh? Well...I'd have to say surfing my first real wave down the line hits number one.

Teach, Learn, Share

I could share and teach medical knowledge (both naturalistic and traditional emergency medicine), plant and animal behaviour and care, flora and fauna of Vancouver Island, English Language Arts.

I would love to learn whatever anyone has to teach and is passionate about.

Countries I've Visited

Australia, Canada, France, United States

Countries I've Lived In

Australia, Canada

Join Couchsurfing to see Saskia's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile