Le foto di Maggi Çelik

Parzialmente verificato

  • Metodo di pagamento verificato
  • Numero di telefono non verificato
  • Documento di identità non verificato
  • Indirizzo non verificato.

Non accetta ospiti

  • Ultimo accesso over 2 years fa

Iscriviti a Couchsurfing per visualizzare il profilo completo di Maggi. È gratis!

Informazioni generali

  • 9 Referenzas 7 Confermato e positivo
  • Fluent in English, Turkish; learning German
  • 55, Female
  • Membro dal 2010
  • I have a small busines but a lot of my time is taken up b...
  • university- art, fashion and textiles
  • Di Hitchin, Herts, UK
  • Profilo completo al 100%

Chi sono

CURRENT MISSION

I love to learn, to travel and meet new people and hear about their adventures. I want to see as much of the world as I can, and when I leave it I wish to do so with as few a regrets as possible

ABOUT ME

Someone once said, "There comes a time in your life, when you walk away from all the drama and people who create it. You surround yourself with people who make you laugh. Forget the bad, and focus on the good. Love the people who treat you right, pray for the ones who don't. Life is too short to be anything but happy. Falling down is a part of life, getting back up is living." ...Being alive is a gift, living a happy life is a choice.
''In order to love me as a friend you must understand that I am an animal lover. My heart is broken regularly & filled with sadness for those animals that are not loved. That are not treated with kindness & respect. That do not know kind words & gentle hands. Every animal is worthy of a stable environment, food, water, affection & humane care.''(Naima Kacham)

PHILOSOPHY

Live, love, laugh, fall down and get up again and try not to hurt anyone in the process!

Perché sono iscritto su Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I love to travel, meeting new people and witnessing things of beauty and wonder. I am fortunate enough to live in a lovely area and I would like to share this place with others. Even if I cannot always host it is lovely just being able to meet and help people somehow. Whether it be helping them to find a place to put up a tent or experience real Turkish food at a reasonable price. Being able to help or to give is priceless and can bring one great joy.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Only a beginner, but so far so good!

Interessi

Animals, people, travel, art, photography, nature and the great outdoors

  • animals
  • cats
  • dogs
  • arts
  • photography
  • beauty
  • environment
  • dining
  • traveling
  • eating out
  • outdoor activities

Musica, film e libri

Favourite film - O brother where art thou?
Favourite author Louis De Bernieres
Music - Blues, soul, Jazz, Indie, contemporary not too much pop!

Una cosa incredibile che ho fatto

Camped in the Okavango Delta. Have watched animals interacting with each other completely oblivious of human presence, whether they be dogs, cats, baboons, hippos it doesn't matter thy never cease to fascinate me.

Insegna, impara, condividi

I'd love to be able to teach but first I have a lot to learn and hopefully share!

Paesi che ho visitato

Austria, Botswana, Bulgaria, Egypt, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Kenya, Netherlands, Qatar, South Africa, Spain, Swaziland, Switzerland, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States, Zimbabwe

Paesi in cui ho vissuto

Austria, Turkey, United Kingdom

Distintivi “vecchia scuola”

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    3 Garantiscis
  • Pioneer 9e5c6d07410be6ad972e78858727f5a200c4ebab1f9bb897eb4d7cbee90959a8
    Distintivo “pioniere”

Iscriviti a Couchsurfing per visualizzare il profilo completo di Maggi. È gratis!

I miei gruppi