Saskia Ehlers's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 75% response rate
  • Last login about 3 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Saskia’s full profile.

Overview

  • 35 references 22 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German, Swedish; learning Chinese (Simplified), French, Norwegian Bokmål
  • 29, Female
  • Member since 2013
  • teacher
  • civil engineering, economics, energy and resource mgmt, t...
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I'm a teacher.

I like traveling and meeting people from different countries.

I relocated to Berlin at least for the winter.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I like to get to know people from other countries and experience new cultures- basically as every other surfer.

I also like to travel though I rarely find time.

Interests

people, life stories, writing

  • writing
  • architecture
  • traveling
  • music
  • piano
  • economics
  • engineering
  • freelancing
  • study abroad
  • cultural exchange

Music, Movies, and Books

Movies for 2020:
V for Vendetta
1984

Other movies:
Spike Jonze- Her,
Tommy O'Haver- An American Crime,
Matthieu Kassovitz- La Haine

Music:
* avicii
* Taylor swift
* stromae
* Aurora
* flora cash
* kygo
* bon iver
* danheim
* noah cyrus

i like books and movies about real people and real events or the actual Zeitgeist of a time.
books:
* Henry Charrier- Papillon,
* Ishmael Beah- Memories of a boy soldier
* Maya Angelou- I know why the caged bird sings
* Elise Lindvist - Ängeln av Malmskillnadsgatan
* Ronan Farrow- Catch and Kill (Lies, spies and a conspiracy of silence
* also read all of Simon Häggströms books (chief of the anti human trafficking police unit in Stockholm)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Took a road trip through Canada and the United States.
Studied in Shanghai.
Studied in Trondheim, Norway.
Spent all of the Corona pandemic time in Sweden living a normal life.
Took a road trip through Norway and climbed Galdhøppigen, Trolltunga and Preikestolen.

Teach, Learn, Share

I like positive and grown- up people. That's all that matters.
I can share my experiences from traveling. I can teach you German, English and some Swedish.
I can give you some insights into the open source movement and human rights issues.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Experiences I had during travels.

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Austria, Canada, China, Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Hungary, Iceland, Italy, Netherlands, Poland, South Africa, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Tunisia, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, Germany, Norway, Sweden

Join Couchsurfing to see Saskia’s full profile.

My Groups