Logo orange

Kaarthik SR

Bengaluru, Karnataka, India

Accepting Guests

0% response rate · Last login about 6 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Kaarthik 's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 14 Positive References
  • Fluent in English; learning French, Spanish
  • 29, Male
  • Member since 2009
  • Manager
  • MBA-IIM Ahmedabad, India
  • From Bangalore, India
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Love sports and travel. Curious. Adventurous.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

I love meeting new people!

Interests

I like to play sports, tennis and football mostly. An outdoor guy, love taking long walks, be it by the sea or in the market.

Music, Movies & Books

Music: Anything!
Movies: Anything extremely good or Hilariously bad. Hate the mediocre
Books: Damn the Russians can write.

One Amazing Thing I've Done

48Km trek in 1 day in the himalayan mountains in India to a place called Gangotri which is where the holy river Ganges originates. Started the day at 5 in the morning, by taking a bath in the freezing Ganga River at about 4500M above sea level. Then walked and walked for about 14 hours, all breaks adding up to about 2 hours. Reached base camp back at 7PM, and my legs had almost come off :)
Other things have been cycling for 32 km in freezing cold in Prague, taking a trek in Cinque Terre, Italy and another trek in Jungfrau.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach tennis. I play the game quite well ( I think)

Countries I've Visited

Czech Republic, France, Germany, Italy, Spain

Countries I've Lived In

Germany, India, Qatar

Join Couchsurfing to see Kaarthik 's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile