Logo orange

TERESA MOULTON

Sequim, WA, United States

Accepting Guests

0% response rate · Last login 10 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see TERESA's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 28 Positive References
  • Fluent in English; learning Spanish
  • 64, Female
  • Member since 2007
  • medical production manager
  • lifes lessons
  • From Ashland, Or.
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

to meet new people and share experiences to surf and host

ABOUT ME

I'm have endless curiosity and an insatiable appetite for new experiences. I believe our purpose on earth is to be happy and happiness comes from compassion and gratitude. Motto: pay it forward! Been a worker all my life, still am but now I want to live my life too, exchanging ideas, nature and awesome times with others. I like to volunteer and help out where I can. I am interested in cultures and meeting new people be it for a coffee or a day or a weekend. Sharing expeniences we have done or want to do. I love the outdoors and the Pacific Northwest is a great place to show others around.

PHILOSOPHY

Be open and honest, caring and as good of a person as possible. Be a giver, not a taker. Help bring a smile to new faces and open hearts. I dream of seeing more places near and far and enjoying the diversity of life and individuals.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I'm opening my spare rooms to others who wish to stay a day or two. I have a double and twin bed and you'll have your own bathroom. My place is not fancy but is pretty clean. Weekends are the best days for me to host as I'm still among the working class and do a 5am to 3pm job M - F

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I have had several surfers now and enjoy this experience so much. We can learn from every new person we meet, so keep them coming. Let there be peace in Couch Surfing!!!

Interests

Volunteering, the outdoors, animals, music, dance, sharing ideas, travel, laughing, gardening, fishing, hiking, quiet times, peace and simpicity. No drama here just enjoying it as it comes.

Music, Movies & Books

I like country, rock and roll, jazz. Might even dance around the house! I enjoy comedy, romance, and action movies. I guess a little bit of everything. Mostly read short stories as my mind wanders and it takes weeks to get through some of those big books :)

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Still looking for "IT"
but I have jumped out of a perfectly good airplane, ridden the STP, swam with dolphins, hitch hiked and backpacked around, volunteered with orphans and the poor internationally, kissed a frog, held a newborn and the dying, stood my ground in the face of hell, even been knocked to my knees from life only to get up again and keep going. Life, live it!!!!

Teach, Learn, Share

Really I would like to learn about people first hand by walking in their shoes. Sharing story, food, laughs. I have an array of likes, knowledge, dreams and smiles to share. I'm up for volunteer activities with others anywhere in the world. I have so far volunteered in Belize, Mexico and Ecuador. Pay it forward! You will be glad you did! :)

Countries I've Visited

Australia, Belize, Canada, Ecuador, Mexico, New Zealand

Countries I've Lived In

United States

Join Couchsurfing to see TERESA's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile