Sebastien Boyer's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 7 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Sebastien’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 15 References 3 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French; learning Italian, Spanish
  • 42, Male
  • Member since 2007
  • I'm Engineer for a Canadian Company
  • Electrical Engineer
  • From Montreal, Quebec
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Changing the world for the better, nothing less!

ABOUT ME

I love travelling, doing sport of all sort, having good and healty food
Italy :-)
I also enjoy, art, cinema, history, politic. If I had to return to school I think it will be ''Geo Politique'' that's how we call it in French.
Basically I have to learn all the time, it's a need, but I also need to do sports many times a week.
Don't worry I also like to have fun, I'm not that old :-)

PHILOSOPHY

I think we should stop beleiving in charity, environement, fair trade, etc.
We should act every day.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

While I was living in Germany, I did host few people and participat in different CS get together in Berlin and Madrid.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I did host and now I`m trying to see the other side of it while travelling in the Balkan.

Interests

Art, cinema, learning on culturs, language, other.
Sports: Squash, Volley ball, bike, running, skiing, sailing, others

  • arts
  • dining
  • running
  • movies
  • traveling
  • cycling
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • sports
  • racquetball
  • history
  • squash

Music, Movies, and Books

Movies:
Vita e Bella
Forest Gump
Amaros Peros
Y tu mama tambien
Un zoo la nuit
C.R.A.Z.Y

Music:
Québécois (Jean Leloup/Leclaire, Daniel Belanger, Dobacaracol, Lhasa)
Music du monde: Buena Vista Social club, Pink Martini, Latin music (Salsa, Meringe, etc.) Cubain music
English: U2, Pearl Jam, Norah Jones
Jazz

Book: All sort, to learn or just for fun

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Learning Spanish and Italian in 2 years. Sometimes it's sound like Itagnol :-(

Tibet, the country I prefer, yes country this is a position.

Teach, Learn, Share

Anything I can learn. I like to say I'm not a specialist but a generalist. I like to learn about all.

Countries I’ve Visited

China, Cuba, Czech Republic, Dominican Republic, Finland, France, Malaysia, Mexico, Morocco, Netherlands, Norway, Peru, Portugal, Russian Federation, Singapore, South Korea, Spain, Switzerland, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, Germany, Italy, Sweden

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    2 Vouches
  • Pioneer
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Sebastien’s full profile. It’s free!