Logo orange

Kathy Anne Abell

Huesca, Aragon, Spain

Maybe Accepting Guests

100% response rate · Last login about 7 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Kathy's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile


  • 57 Positive References
  • No languages listed
  • 48, Female
  • Member since 2010
  • Teacher, translator, full-time mum
  • Degree in Tourism
  • From Rochdale near Manchester, UK
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


To meet interesting people and share a cup of tea together.


I'm English and live with my teenage son - my daughter is now as university in london. I love travelling and backpacked all over the world before settling in Spain near the Pyrenees. I love where I live but love meeting travellers! I consider myself young at heart and get on well with people of all ages.


I want to make the most of every minute and only work to live! I want my children to be open minded and accepting of people of every race, religion, colour, background...

Why I'm on Couchsurfing


I like meeting people from other countries. When travelling as a young woman I received lots of help, generosity and hospitatlity and want to do the same for other people now that I am settled.


KONSTANTIN + 2 CHILDREN from Belgium stayed with me for one week. ANNA + MANOLO from Poland/Seville stayed here for 2 nights. ROGER + FAMILY hosted us for 2 nights in Alella TXIN TXIN + SERGIO hosted me in Vio for a night, although she's a friend too :o) 1ST ARAGON MEETING - went to meet fellow CSurfers in Zaragoza XAVI in Vilafranca hosted me for one night PEPE in Vilanova hosted me for one night JIM & GIBRAN from USA/Mexico stayed with us for one night JEAN & FAMILY from France stayed in our home for 2 nights ARUMINA & SHAHANA from India were with us for 2 nights FREDDI & LILI from Switzerland here for just a night (we were their first CS experience!) MICHAEL, CONNIE & little THEO from Germany crashed here for 3 nights ALAN from the UK for 1 night AMEL & VICTOR from France/Cuba for 16 nights - it's a record! DANIEL from Australia needed a place to rest for 2 nights KARLA & ANIA from Poland here for two nights ANGELO, OLGA AND ADRIANNE from Italy here for a quick visit - just one night! NELE & JULIAN from Belguim for two nights plus party :o) SYLWIA & KAMIL from Poland for two nights ALEX, ULRIKE, FLORIAN & SIMON from Germany / France with us for 2 nights JAVIER from Zaragoza here for one night ANAIS, LETISIA, SARAH AND DELPHINE from Northern France, just a one night stopover en route to Barcelona. MARE - met for a drink in Dubrovnik RAFAL & DARIA from Poland - stayed in my new flat for 2 nights. First visitors in my smaller space and it was cool :o) ----- MY VISIT TO SEVILLA:- MANOLO - hosted me for 2 nights ALFONSO, ANA, ALFONSO, ANITA - lovely dinner at their home ROSELLA, TXONE, RENAN, JUAN, PEDRO - New Year's Eve fun together ANTONIO - bike ride around the city EMANUELLE - lovely lady at the hostel ----- JOSÉ & LISON - from Venezuela/France stayed in our flat for 2 nights in February 2013. ----- My visit to Carcasonne and Aix IVAN - near Carcasonne for 1 night JEAN and family in Aix en Provence - I surfed there for 3 nights (more as a friend now I suppose....) ----- MICHELE from Leipzig stayed for one week MICHELE and LAIA from Italy/Barcelona were with us just for the night NATHAN from La Reunion slept in our spare room for a week JULIE & VANESSA from Canada had a brief one-night stopover! STEFAN & CLIFF - 2 Canadians living in London came to see us for a couple of nights KATRIN & RENEE - 2 young Canadian girls stayed on our sofa-bed for 3 nights MARTYNA - a young Polish girl crashed our sofa for one night ----- My visit to INDIA! ----- ARUNIMA - Aftr her visit to my house I turned up at hers in Mumbai for 3 nights. SHAHANA - we hung out together in Mumbia KERRON, DISHNA, DIYA & family - warm hospitality received in Nanded and Aurangabad for 5 nights ANTONY - I stayed in his backwater pad for 2 nights KENCE - 2 nights near the lake ----------------- SIMONE - from Australia stayed with me for 2 nights LUIS & SHAIRA from Paraguay/Mexico stayed for one night. PEP from Valencia stayed in our flat for 2 nights. I stayed with IÑAKI, my very good Couchsurfing friend in Rome for 3 glorious nights. COLINE AND SARA from France slept in my daughter's old bedroom for 2 nights. ANA from Leipzig stayed for 2 nights and is now a friend GUILLERMO from Asturias had a quick overnight stop en-route to ZGZ BARBARA from France came for a few nights while looking for more pernanent accommodation as an Erasmus student. JACKIE & DANIEL from America and RODA from Venezuela stayed with me over the weekend to take part in an Ultimate Frisbee competition. NATALIE, ANA, LAURA, PEDRO, ALEX, FRANCINE and a few more Couchsurfers had a great day with snowshoes in the Pyrenees :-) JOE & KATE from Newcastle crashed here for a couple of nights and had a rest after many days camping. REBECCA & GABRIEL hosted me in Logroño and took me for pintxos and wine :-) RICARDO from Portugal stayed overnight on his epic journey from Portugal to Austria ALFREDO hosted me in Madrdi for one night


Running, walking, canyoning, white water rafting, scuba diving, skiing, football, reading, travelling, chatting, mountains, beach, food...

Music, Movies & Books

Music....Ed Sheeran, Jason Mraz, Adele, Tom Baxter, John Legend, Mary J Blige, Alicia Keys, Justin Nzuka, Aloe Blacc...

Love films and books! Do I have to choose...?

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Learnt to scuba dive on the Great Barrier Reef. Have ran the London Marathon twice. Have met some great people in my life and every wrinkle on my face tells a story :o)

Teach, Learn, Share

I know about the wine and vineyards of my region of anyone wants to go wine tasting or do a winery visit. I know the city of Huesca well and know some good walking routes in the Sierra de Guara. I have travelled and worked in various countries and know a little bit about a lot of things!

What I Can Share With Hosts

I can offer a friendly welcome and a comfortable home and help in getting to know the city and the surroundings. I always try and introduce Couchsurfers to other people, especially those that are staying around for a while. I'm very busy with work this year so I don't have time for excurisions but enjoy having dinner with CS at home or going out for a beer.. Please remember! I host much more than I surf and I am a single-mum so please be respectful in my home and with my children.

Countries I've Visited

Argentina, Australia, Bahamas, Bulgaria, Chile, Cook Islands, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Egypt, Fiji, France, French Polynesia, Gibraltar, Greece, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Kenya, Malaysia, Maldives, Mexico, Morocco, Netherlands, New Zealand, Singapore, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Thailand, Tunisia, Turkey, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I've Lived In

Australia, Israel, Spain, United Kingdom, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Kathy's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile