Katha Schäfer's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 19 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Katha’s full profile.

Overview

  • 51 references 34 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, German; learning Finnish
  • 37, Female
  • Member since 2009
  • researcher
  • certified psychologist
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Finding a place to live

Footage from my latest trips can be found here: finnedichselbst.wordpress.com

Note: This is NOT Tinder and I’m not interested in one-night stands.

ABOUT ME

What friends say about me: friendly, warm-hearted, sociable, joyful, loud-laughing, reliable, trustworthy, authentic, smart, musical, thoughtful, curious, sensitive, caring

What I like: foreign languages, good food, New Zealand, France, "handmade" music, concerts, films, cosy places, tea, cake, flowers, cats, nature, jewelry, yoga, meditation, swimming, singing, do handicrafts, modesty

PHILOSOPHY

Things that you keep for your own are lost. Things you share are forever yours.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

offering my matress to kind people
maybe surfing your couch one day

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Almost all people I met via CS were open-minded, curious and went for a song anytime. Their company made me feel home at foreign places - can it be any better?

Interests

NATURAL furry critters, canoeing, kayaking, swimming
CULTURAL concerts, films, traveling
MUSICAL singing, local bands, vocal ensembles
PROFESSIONAL vedic philosophy, personal development, ecology, music psychology, neuroscience, evolution
PREFERRED CUISINES Italian, French, Indian, German
FINE ARTS paintings, sculptures, photos, bodypainting

  • cats
  • culture
  • humanities
  • singing
  • concerts
  • animal welfare
  • environment
  • dining
  • cooking
  • yoga
  • meditation
  • flowers
  • movies
  • board games
  • traveling
  • music
  • canoeing
  • swimming
  • ecology
  • languages
  • psychology
  • spirituality
  • personal development

Music, Movies, and Books

MUSIC acoustic, singer/songwriter, tribal, world music, raggae, alternative, classic, rock, folk, gothic, medieval

FILM GENRES (romantic) comedies, animation, fairy tales, nature documentaries

SPECIFIC MOVIES As it is in Heaven, Amélie, Ensemble c'est tout, Intouchables, La môme, The Lifes of Others

BOOKS Le petit prince/The little prince, Die Känguru-Trilogie, biographies, cookery books

AUTHORS David Michie, James Bowen, Daniel Glattauer, Marc-Uwe Kling

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Swimming with Dolphins
Steering a husky sleigh
Holding a little lamb
Music of Finnish natives (Samish people)
Steep coasts in Ireland, Denmark & Germany
Rodin museum, Picasso museum & Centre Pompidou in Paris
French food market
Van life

Teach, Learn, Share

I can show you how to cook (German, French, Italian...) and teach you some German, if you're interested.
I’m happy to share a yoga or meditation session.

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, France, Germany, Hungary, Indonesia, Ireland, Italy, Monaco, Netherlands, New Zealand, Poland, Portugal, Spain, Switzerland, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Finland, France, Germany, New Zealand

Old School Badges

  • 2 Vouches
  • Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Katha’s full profile.

My Groups