Ben Schnackenberg's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Ben’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 4 References 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Spanish
  • 31, Male
  • Member since 2013
  • Dairy Farming
  • Lincoln University Diploma in Agricultural Farm Management
  • From Born Auckland and grew up in Katikati (North Island)
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


My cousin is an avid couch surfer and recomended it as a great way to meet people. I hope to travel to South Ameica in the next 2 years so thought I would get started with Hosting people now. Hooray!!


I got back from my last spot of travelling in June 2011 So I have only added a couple of photos.

I am 26 and love travel, food, wine, sport, adventure. I have lived in England for two years and traveled through Europe on a Contiki tour in 2009. Ever since moving to the UK I have been absolutely hooked on travel and adventure. I have just bought a mountain bike so quite often after work I go out for a ride with a friend.

I also live in a Dairy farm milking 950 cows. So as part of couch surfing you will also have the opportunity to see a working farm/ milk a cow shall you desire!!!


Life is the longest thing you will ever do. But tomorrow you could get run over by a bus so live it up while you can.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


This is my first time. I want to travel South America so thought the way to start would be to host people. Any people!!




I wrote this above but here they are again: Sport, Travel, wine, friends, the beach, partying, adventure

  • dining
  • wine
  • running
  • partying
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • cycling
  • surfing
  • sports
  • beaches

Music, Movies, and Books

Sport, Spotify. I love browsing the related artists. You can find the most amazing music that way. I am reading the book "snowing in Bali" by Kathryn Bonella. Awesome book. Harry Potter????!!!!??? maybe. haha

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Traveled. I know this is lame but both my parents traveled when they were my age and i supposed it has been a part of me for my life time.

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, Croatia, France, Germany, Greece, Ireland, Italy, Luxembourg, Monaco, Netherlands, Spain, Switzerland, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

United Kingdom

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Ben’s full profile. It’s free!