Lena Krause's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login 4 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Lena’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 11 References 9 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German; learning French, Latin
  • 26, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • I'm an equine vet, trying to help all the sick horses in ...
  • No education listed
  • From Berlin, Berlin, Germany
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Getting to know the world and it's people. Discovering many different cultures and learning to understand them. Enjoying the bright sites of life and changing the negative ones...

ABOUT ME

I'm an open minded girl, who wants to see the whole world and learn as much as possible about foreign countries, cultures and local people. When I travel I don't wanna find european standards. I want to get as close as possible to the "real life" excisting in a country. I'm interested in almost everything and I enjoy to have international friends and global relations.

I'm an equine vet. My aim ist to work in behavioral medicine in horses and small animals.

PHILOSOPHY

We all live under the same sky, it's just some oceans dividing us from each other.

That's something a friend from Morocco once said to me and I think it's very true. We should be more flexible to think in an international way. All people in the world are the same worthy and everybody should has the right to live a peaceful life.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I love to get to know many people from different cultures. So I travel a lot and try to meet locals wherever I stay. Additionally I try to host people from other countries as often as possible. Unfortunately I live in a small appartement in the middle of nowhere, so it's always a little difficult. But I try to give my best and at least in Berlin, where my family lives we all enjoy to have many international guests. :)

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

visited 29 states (12.8%)Create your own visited map of The World or Triposo world travel guide for Android

Interests

As a vet I probably have to be very interested in animals. ;-) In my freetime I do horseriding, music, photography and of course travelling. Especially travelling and photography is a perfect combination, so you should be aware, that you will never meet me without my camera and some kilos of camera-stuff...:-)

  • animals
  • horses
  • photography
  • concerts
  • festivals
  • dining
  • wine
  • drinking
  • traveling
  • music
  • skiing
  • medicine
  • tourism

Music, Movies, and Books

Nearly all kinds of music: Classical music, musical, jazz, pop, rock, folk music from other coutries

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

The Zimriya - a choir festival in Jerusalem, where I got to know many people with very different culturell backgrounds.

The sunrise in Naxos (Greece), watching the silhouette of other islands, drinking wine and eating the unbelievable delicious food of a small greek restaurant.

Experience a storm in the Alps...

Couchsurfing with Jawad, our host in Morocco.
Staying in the Sahara for one night.

Teach, Learn, Share

Of course I can teach you some german language.
I could take you for concerts or any cultural event you like. Additionally I can show you the most cosy bars in my surrounding and of course some food you must have tried.
If you're interested in animals, I can take you to my horse and teach you some horseriding. And of course if I'm free, we can do some weekend-trips to the surrounding of the city together.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Croatia, Czech Republic, Estonia, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, India, Israel, Italy, Jordan, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Morocco, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Russian Federation, Slovenia, South Africa, Spain, Swaziland, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Austria, Germany, United States

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Lena’s full profile. It’s free!