Marei Klettenheimer's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 4 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Marei’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 2 References 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in German; learning Dutch, English
  • 29, Female
  • Member since 2010
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • From Leer, Lower Saxony, Germany
  • Profile 90% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

At the moment I simply enjoy the fact that I'm alive and that I can feel it!

ABOUT ME

I am a positive thinking, open minded and curios person. I love to read, to drink a good wine with friends and talk about everything which is going on in the world. I also like to go out with the right people to the right places.
Of course I like travelling, otherwise I wouldn't be here. But I love to travel without a strict plan.
My friends are calling me "captain chaos" and in fact I'm often a bit chaotic. On the other hand I'm also good in organisation if necessary and it's difficult to frustrate me.
Music takes a very big part in my life, as well as the longing to experience other cultures. As a combination of that my biggest wish is to travel to India and to stay there for 6 months. Optimally to work together with children.
So that's me. ;)

PHILOSOPHY

I believe that we all choosed the life we are living before we were born. We choosed these lifes for a special reason, maybe to learn more about ourselves, to grew in a part of our personalities where we haven't been so strong in the past or to fullfill an important duty for others. Maybe it's all of that. But that is the reason why I try never to complain about things. How could I? I choosed it! :)))

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

At the moment I'm traveling myself but as soon as I settle down again I'd love to host couch surfers.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

On my very first couch surfing experience I've found my best friend. I don't even want to imagine my life without her.

Interests

I'm interested in literature, music, politics, economy, socialising, religions and sport (especially football and formula 1)

  • animals
  • literature
  • wine
  • drinking
  • gardening
  • politics
  • traveling
  • billiards
  • music
  • surfing
  • sports
  • soccer
  • religion

Music, Movies, and Books

Movies: The Piano Player, Der Bader-Meinhoff-Komplex, Das Experiment
Music: Everything, I really mean everything apart from techno. Momentary I especially like Norah Jones, Jason Mraz, Ska-P, Edith Piaf and System A Down.
Books: I like many books but there is one I love: Shantaram

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I've seen a beautiful garden in England, somewhere near Brimingham. Up to this day I don't know why, but I've never had a more peaceful feeling than I was sitting on the terrace, looking at the pool, at all the different trees and bushes, animals and colours.

Teach, Learn, Share

Unfortunately there aren't so many things I can teach but German.

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Denmark, France, Netherlands, Norway, Spain, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, Netherlands, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Marei’s full profile. It’s free!