Wolfgang Müller's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 7 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Wolfgang’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 12 References 7 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in German; learning English, Finnish, Polish, Spanish
  • 37, Male
  • Member since 2011
  • Exploring the world - also thanks to my job, which will l...
  • Foreign Language Assistant
  • From In Bayern daheim, in der Welt zuhause - born in Bavaria
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

The world is like a book and those who don't travel will only read one page

ABOUT ME

Born and grown up in Bavaria, then moved to Berlin. From there my job led me to wonderful Wroclaw in Poland where i was living till 2014. In July/August 2014 moving to Uganda / Kampala where i spent also fantastic 2 years in this beautiful country with its super nice people. Since 2016 I am living in Tallinn / Estonia.

PHILOSOPHY

Goal planning challenges me to give my life a direction by making some exercises & strategies.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Always been fascinated by the idea of Couchsurfing. I like the attitude towards life. Now i decided to be part of this whole thing and already in my first weeks as CS-member i met a lot of interesting people at CS-meetings.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I have never couchsurfed but i hosted a lot of really nice people and spent wonderful and interesting days with them.

Interests

I`m very interested in a lot of different types of sport. I am/was playing tennis, football, tabletennis, icehockey, floorball, volleyball, basketball, handball. Quite a lot but what can I say, sport is my passion.

  • books
  • walking
  • traveling
  • sports
  • basketball
  • soccer
  • tennis
  • handball
  • volleyball
  • tourism

Music, Movies, and Books

I`m really open to a lot of different kinds of music. I like listening to electronic music, hip hop, some harder rock stuff. My favourite movie in the last few years was Inception and my favourite book is called "Tifare Contro" - a story about the history of Ultras in Italy.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

visited 26 states (11.5%)Create your own visited map of The World or Brazil travel guide for Android

Teach, Learn, Share

A walking sports library :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Croatia, Czech Republic, Egypt, Estonia, Finland, France, Hungary, Italy, Latvia, Luxembourg, Malta, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Slovakia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Tanzania, Tunisia, Turkey, Uganda, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Estonia, Finland, Germany, Poland, Uganda

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    2 Vouches
  • Pioneer
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Wolfgang’s full profile. It’s free!