Kiefer Rich's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 95% response rate
  • Last login about 5 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Kiefer’s full profile.

Overview

  • 25 references 21 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Afrikaans, French, Spanish, Zulu
  • 46, Male
  • Member since 2007
  • Psychotherapist in private practice; College Professor of...
  • BS Aerospace Engineering; Masters in Marriage in Family T...
  • From CA, USA
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

World Peace....???

ABOUT ME

40% funny, 20% serious (no, really, I can be!!! ), 20% intelligent, 30% adventurous, 20% dumb ( hmmmm 40+20+20+30+20=??? ). What do I say... born and raised in Southern Cali. Moved to Prescott, Arizona for a few years of junior high, and then back here. Went away to varsity in Boston - brilliant place!! And then to Africa for about 14 years or so! Peace corps volunteer in Swaziland....working man in Johannesburg... Hmm...typical Kiefer : I studied and did very well at Aerospace Engineering at BU. BUT ask me to multiply 9 by anything ( except 0 and 1 ) and I have to count on my fingers :) I volunteer a lot with kids . My family take priority. Gimme something outdoors, family/friend oriented and I'm a happy monkey. I'd rather BUILD a house than SHOP for one. I'm honest, yet tactful. Well mannered, polite, and respectful. Almost always in a good mood - I'm a "hate mornings, but not grumpy, just sleepy" kinda guy. I have one addiction: coffee!! I'm a friendly, caring chappy with interests and experiences from one extreme to the other. Just be a good person at heart! Say HELLO, drop me a line..spread the peace :)

I live with my partner of 10 years, Larry. He's a pharmacy technician and the second nicest person you will ever meet!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

right now...i just offer up my couch to those who need it...and I tell loads of people about the site!
We've been hosting people for about 10 years or so...I think.

Interests

Almost anything outdoors: beach, swimming, hiking, camping. Gardening, cooking really rich foods...Red wine....coffee...laughing..reading....movies...driving...laughing....watching a rugby or ice hockey game...road trips...COFFEE...people watching...

  • cooking
  • wine
  • red wine
  • coffee
  • gardening
  • shopping
  • movies
  • reading
  • outdoor activities
  • hiking
  • camping
  • hockey
  • rugby
  • swimming
  • engineering
  • volunteering
  • road trips
  • beaches

Music, Movies, and Books

i LOVE SciFi movies and Horror!!!

Countries I’ve Lived In

England, South Africa, Swaziland

Join Couchsurfing to see Kiefer’s full profile.