Luca Migliano's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login about 20 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Luca’s full profile.

Overview

  • 21 references 20 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, Italian, Spanish; learning German
  • 32, Male
  • Member since 2015
  • Sustainability employee
  • Master's degree in sustainability (University of Lausanne)
  • From Courtételle, Jura, Switzerland
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I am currently making my first steps in the "professional world" after finishing my master's degree in sustainability. Therfore, life has changed a lot in my recent life, but I am still wondering and looking for a better balance in my life. So my goal wasn't totally different in 2010, when I finished school. I first wanted to become a successful bank advisor in an international Swiss bank. After only a year and a half of hard work, I realized that I was totally wrong about this path. So, I knew what I didn't want in my life, but it was harder to know what I really wanted. I can now confirm that my steps took me in a much fulfilling direction...

I consider myself as a seeker. Apart of trying to know myself better and respect my deep nature, I am also doing my best to live my life in a more sustainable way. In consonance with that inspiration, I am changing my customs step by step. I also believe that people are fundamentally good, and that small changes can carry big ones. My philosophy could be resumed in Gandhi’s famous quote: “Be the change that you want to see in the world.”

I am also passionate about outdoors sports, because they make it possible to explore wide and "wild" places. It’s also a way for me to improve myself physically and mentally. As you could imagine, I am more a nature person that a city one, even though I believe that cities could be motor's of bigger changes in our society.

Art, music, and spirituality are knowledges I would love to cultivate. I see them as I see languages: an alternative way to enter in communication with both nature and people.

ABOUT HOSTING IN COUCHSURFING :
I live in a shared flat in Lausanne city center with my roomate Caroline. You would sleep in a sofa bed.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Because I think that people are the mirror of ourselves, and meeting them is a great way of knowing better about one's self.

Interests

  • animals
  • culture
  • traveling
  • music
  • cycling
  • sports
  • ecology
  • history
  • languages
  • nature
  • friends
  • sustainability
  • litterature
  • family
  • cycle touring

Music, Movies, and Books

You will probably learn about it, if we meet together.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I have learned to make homemade chocolate, a way to replace my Nutella compulsive addiction.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Time, as I see it as the most precious thing I can share with you.

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Belize, Canada, Colombia, Costa Rica, France, Germany, Guatemala, Honduras, Hungary, Italy, Mexico, Netherlands, Nicaragua, Norway, Panama, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, United Kingdom, United States, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, Spain, Switzerland

Join Couchsurfing to see Luca’s full profile.