Sam Hako's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 3 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Sam’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 5 References 4 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, Spanish
  • 35, Male
  • Member since 2006
  • Consultor de Recursos Humanos para Deloitte
  • Escuela de la vida :) Mas serio escuela de negocios ESSEC...
  • From Paris, Île-de-France, France
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I am Samuel and I love traveling and discovering the world and all the differences it holds dear.

Actually I love traveling so much that with my girlfriend Aulde we decided to leave our jobs hanging and embark on a 9 months journey that would lead us through central and South America where we are currently.

We plan on staying in Bolivia until the first week of July and then spend one month in Perou.

Before going back to France we will hop to Iceland for 2 weeks where a couple of friends will meet up with us to go around Iceland with a 4x4. Since we will arrive in Reykjavik 3 days before them we would like to discover the capital and its close vicinity with local people who can share with us how they live and what the Icelandic culture is all about.

We usually live in Paris but would like to move to a quieter town of France with more proximity to the nature. We kind of envy Iceland people on that regard 😎

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

We love meeting people from all around the work and learn more about their specific culture as well as share ours with them. After all even if we are so different we are all inhabitants of the great planet earth 🌏

We also love sharing a meal with new people and playing cards or board games with them.
If we can cook for you we would really love to.

We would also like to visit and discover your city and its vicinity with you as you probably are the best guide we could have since you live there every single day!

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

We haven't managed to get couchsurfing experiences together as a couple so far but I myself have had 4 or 5 very happy couchsurfing experiences a few years back in the USA.

We have never been able to host anyone in Paris because we live in a very small studio with only one room but we would love to do it in the future if we manage to have a bigger apartment in a quieter town!

Interests

We love traveling, meeting up with new people and listening to what they have to say, cooking, laughing, eating and drinking well, playing all kinds of games, discovering the nature and all its beauty, reading, watching movies, hiking, culture, music, movies, sports and architecture...

  • culture
  • books
  • architecture
  • cooking
  • movies
  • video games
  • board games
  • reading
  • traveling
  • music
  • hiking
  • sports
  • food
  • nature
  • discovering
  • sharing stories

Music, Movies, and Books

Favorite movies : Vanilla sky, Meet Joe Black, Grand Hog Day, Brazil, Blade runner, Back to the future...

Favorite books : The Hobbit, The Lord of the rings, Harry Potter, By the light of the moon, The ants, Address unknown...

Favorite music : Pop, classic, new wave...

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Doing a 3-days cruise on the Irrawady river in Myanmar.
Celebrating New Year's Eve on a Brooklyn rooftop with a direct view on the Statue of Liberty.
Spending a few days in Rio de Janeiro during its world famous carnival.
Skiing in the Andes in late May.
Walking on a glacier in Chile.
Witnessing a volcanic eruption by night and seeing red-hot lava spurt sky-high.
Taking crazy funny pictures in the greatest salar in the world : Uyuni.
Seeing snow fall in the driest desert on earth : Atacama.

Teach, Learn, Share

We love to share our French habits and anecdotes about our culture, speak about travels and movies, cook for our friends, families, hosts...

What I Can Share with Hosts

French habits and culture, anecdotes and tips about the many countries we have been lucky enough to discover so far.

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Austria, Belgium, Belize, Bolivia, Brazil, Canada, Chile, Costa Rica, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, England, France, Germany, Greece, Guatemala, Hungary, Indonesia, Ireland, Italy, Luxembourg, Mexico, Myanmar, Netherlands, Northern Ireland, Panama, Peru, Poland, Singapore, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, Tunisia, United States, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, Panama, Sweden, United States

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Sam’s full profile. It’s free!