Seamus Burgess's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 13 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Seamus’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 10 References 8 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Spanish
  • 26, Male
  • Member since 2015
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • From New Zealand
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I grew up all around New Zealand, currently travelling India and Sri Lanka with my backpack! I love to travel, I'm usually not in one place for too long!
I'm a very relaxed, easy going person, Hakuna Matata I reckon because worrying gets you nowhere!

I try to be as environmentally friendly as I can because I think that's the biggest issue we are facing as a species! 😟

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I enjoy meeting locals when I travel, I feel you can gain a fresh perspective from a local that you mightn't get elsewhere.
I love the community aspect of couchsurfing and I want to help fellow travellers like people have helped me.

Interests

Sports, books, cooking, music, the outdoors, art, beer.

  • arts
  • books
  • festivals
  • cooking
  • beer
  • running
  • traveling
  • music
  • sports

Music, Movies, and Books

Music - All sorts ranging from Fat Freddys Drop to The Doors to Ice Cube to Elton John. Pretty much anything except really heavy metal I can get into it if it vibes with me.
Books - Into the Wild, Born to Run, Call of the Wild, Walden, Anything by Hunter S. Thompson, Lord of the Rings, A Song of Ice and Fire, On The Road, The Dharma Bums, The Snow Leopard, Desert Solitaire, Cosmos, recently been very into Murakami...

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Swam with Blue Whales off the south coast of Sri Lanka

Teach, Learn, Share

Yo aprendi español durante mis viajes en America Central, pero no es muy bueno. Entonces, quiero practicar con usted!

What I Can Share with Hosts

I like cooking so possibly a nice meal.
I can teach you a bit about New Zealand and something of our indigenous culture, Māori.
Or just some good company and travel stories.

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, Canada, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Czech Republic, England, France, Germany, Greece, Guatemala, Hungary, India, Ireland, Italy, Mexico, Netherlands, Nicaragua, Panama, Poland, Romania, Scotland, Slovenia, Spain, Sri Lanka, United States, Wales

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, New Zealand, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Seamus’s full profile. It’s free!