Sean Browne's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 50% response rate
  • Last login about 2 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Sean’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 4 References 4 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning German, Greek (modern), Italian
  • 20, Male
  • Member since 2016
  • Deliveroo Rider and sales assistant
  • Canterbury Christ Church University
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Student at Canterbury Christ Church University but hoping I'll still find a way to travel in between. I'm very into my fitness, from cycling, running, skiing and climbing.

In a relationship with the wonderful Alexandra De Faria Papachristopoulou. https://www.couchsurfing.com/users/2002451223

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Recently fallen in love with travelling more and found couchsurfing the best way to truly experience what it's like to live in a country as well as meet some amazing people and share stories together.

I'm really keen to learn and experience new things! If you have any recipes we could share or skills you wish to share then I'd be happy to offer you something similar in return.

Interests

Cycling, photography, socialising, cooking, outdoor sports, skiing, climbing and general fitness.

  • culture
  • photography
  • cooking
  • recipes
  • fitness
  • traveling
  • outdoor activities
  • cycling
  • skiing
  • sports
  • rock climbing
  • teaching
  • mathematics

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Visited 12 countries in the space of a month on my own (was only 18 at the time and never done anything like it)
-Went hiking in the mountains between Poland and Slovakia with a group of friends that had only met the day before.
-Boat party and pub crawls in more countries abroad than my own (don't know if that's a good or bad thing...)

Completed the Spartan Trifecta (look it up if you're into crazy off-road runs)

Teach, Learn, Share

I'm happy to help if you wish to practise your English, and I am also interested in learning some of whatever your language is too if you're happy to teach me, if not then I'll still help you out anyway :)

Also a huge cooking fan, so if you can talk about food and share recipes, we'll become great friends instantly. I'm always up to learn new dishes and share my experience with others too!

What I Can Share with Hosts

Friendly and always up for a chat, I can clean, cook well, tidy and do basic household maintenance. I take pride in my appearance and cleanliness so won't turn up smelling or messy.
I'm also a maths tutor as well as a fairly good cook (my friends say very good but I don't want to sound smug). Plus I have many other skills that may be of use to you so if there's anything I can do to help then let me know whilst I'm there.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Romania, Slovenia, Spain

Countries I’ve Lived In

United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Sean’s full profile. It’s free!