Sean Yilmaz's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 6 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Sean’s full profile.

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, Turkish; learning Russian, Spanish
  • 26, Male
  • Member since 2018
  • No occupation listed
  • Psychology graduate from Western Ontario
  • From Istanbul, Türkiye
  • Profile 75% complete

About Me

I have had the opportunity to travel to a lot of countries as my father is a pilot in Turkey. I have been living in Canada (Vancouver & Hamilton, ON ) since 2015. I came here for university, I just graduated this year and I will be travelling a bit.
I would like to be able to meet locals where I go and hear their perspectives on life there. I have witnessed myself that living and visiting the same place is very different. After stories/conversations, the next thing that I really look forward to is local cuisine. I was lucky to grow up in Turkey where the food is delicious. I am looking forward to when I have my own place to host people and pay it forward!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I will be travelling Brazil -> ARG + Patagonia -> Chile -> North up to Colombia from the west coast countries in South America... at least that's the plan for now. I will be in Brazil in January and will be there until after Carnaval week.

Interests

  • photography
  • cooking
  • running
  • cycling

Music, Movies, and Books

Old Rock
Latin Music (Colombian & Mexican)
Electronic music such as Blaze, FKJ & Daft Punk

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Skydived over Niagara Falls
Bicycletoured from Toronto to Montreal
Go Sailing every summer in Turkey

Teach, Learn, Share

Turkish & English
Can help fixing things
Will help with grocery and liquor bills during accommodation

What I Can Share with Hosts

Mesir Macunu

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Germany, Greece, Ireland, Italy, Kosovo, Lithuania, Macedonia, Nepal, Netherlands, Serbia, Singapore, Slovakia, South Africa, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, Pakistan, Turkey

Join Couchsurfing to see Sean’s full profile.