Sean Cameron's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 16 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Sean’s full profile.

Overview

  • 30 references 29 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Spanish
  • 36, Male
  • Member since 2014
  • Server/Bartender
  • Attending College
  • From Honolulu, HI, USA
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

The main thing there is to know about me is that I am an open book. Ask me anything and I will tell you. Honesty goes a long way. If you want to know more about my personality, spend some time with my dog, our personalities are almost identical. I love to smile and laugh and spread positive energy. Tell me a joke. Yoga is a big thing for me. I love to hike and do things outdoors with my dog. I love watching sports. I could ramble on here, but then we would have nothing to talk about when we meet in person.

Currently I am living in my bus. I’m in the process of building the living space. Because of COVID, I haven’t been hosting people in such a small space. But now that things are opening up, I would love to meet up with fellow travelers. PLEASE MENTION MY BUS IN YOUR REQUEST, IF YOU DON’T, I WILL DECLINE WITHOUT A RESPONSE. I have had a few people ask, and when I mention the bus they cancel. So to save mine and your time, I am just putting that out there.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

It is a great way to connect with people from all over the world, and learn about other cultures.

One of the 10 principles of Burning Man is Gifting. I try to incorporate all of the principles into my daily life. Couchsurfing is a great way to gift.

If you are staying with me, I want to get to know you. I love to take people out. Right now since I’m living on the road, we would both be exploring together since I don’t really know they area. Let's gets some drinks or food somewhere. Or we can find a nice hike. Or anything else that sounds awesome. I don’t work, so I’m always available.
If I am staying with you, it's the same thing. I want someone who is available to hang out, or at least someone who can show me all the unique and awesome things to do in your area. I want to do at least one thing that only the locals do. The only way to really experience a place is if you're with a local. There are 3 main things I want to do while I am traveling: Find great hikes, eat great food, and drink great beer. As long as I get those 3, everything else is extra.

Interests

"My life is dope, and I do dope shit"
Kanye West (Not a Kanye fan, just like the quote)

Hiking, disc golf, traveling, exploring, basically anything outdoors, etc.

  • beer
  • yoga
  • traveling
  • outdoor activities
  • hiking
  • sports
  • food
  • disc golf

Music, Movies, and Books

I love all kinds of books, music, and movies. I am very easily entertained.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Did a 27 mile hike through the Santa Cruz mountains in 9 hours

Burning Man!( I know that’s 2, but it changed my life for the better and I love to talk about it

What I Can Share with Hosts

Laughs, stories, positive attitude, I always bring a beer or something for appreciation for letting me crash, I can do your dishes too.

Countries I’ve Visited

Canada, Chile, Ireland, Mexico, New Zealand, Norway, Puerto Rico

Countries I’ve Lived In

Costa Rica, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Sean’s full profile.