Sean Kempster's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login almost 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Sean’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 6 References 5 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English
  • 26, Male
  • Member since 2013
  • Medical Student
  • I'm currently studying Medicine at Monash University in M...
  • From Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

To learn and evolve through experiences.

ABOUT ME

I'm someone who is always keen to see and do new things, and I especially love trying new foods. At the moment this is what I'm all about.

PHILOSOPHY

Have an open mind and take everything as it comes. Understanding people from different cultures and places is the key to better understanding the world.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I'm currently travelling the world, and as such am surfing, but plan to host on my return home.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I've informally had travellers stay at my place in the past, but as I continue to travel my experiences meeting new people and getting the opportunity to experience others culture has inspired me to seek out more and more of these opportunities, and couchsurfing is proving an amazing tool to do so.

Interests

My interests are diverse - I am passionate about sport, and am also keenly interested in exploring arts and different cultures. I love science, and am currently studying medicine at university, and I enjoy writing in my free time. Furthermore, I love beer, and even brew my own at home.

  • arts
  • culture
  • writing
  • beer
  • traveling
  • surfing
  • sports
  • rock climbing
  • medicine
  • science
  • mountains

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

An easy highlight to put forward would be trekking the amazing Simien Mountains in Ethiopia.
Climbing the great wall of China is also something I'd put near the top of all the things I've experienced.

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Cambodia, Canada, China, Colombia, Croatia, Czech Republic, Ethiopia, France, Germany, Hungary, Indonesia, Ireland, Isle of Man, Italy, Jersey, Laos, Latvia, Lithuania, Malaysia, Monaco, Montenegro, Netherlands, New Zealand, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Scotland, Serbia, Singapore, Slovakia, Spain, Switzerland, Thailand, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States, Viet Nam, Wales

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Sean’s full profile. It’s free!