Sebastian Blum's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 40% response rate
  • Last login 4 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Sebastian’s full profile.

Overview

  • 1 reference
  • Fluent in English, German; learning Spanish
  • 32, Male
  • Member since 2022
  • ML Engineer
  • TU Berlin
  • From Tübingen, Baden-Württemberg, Germany
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I'd say I am an open-minded person, always open to new and spontaneous ideas, good talks, nice chats, fooling around, or just enjoying myself and the people I am with.

I deleted my first couchsurfing profile a couple of months ago but decided to come back in the end. So here I am again. Unfortunately, I lost all the friends and reviews so I guess I start from the bottom.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I started couchsurfing in Turkey and embraced it immediately. I think it is a great way to get to know people and countries from a whole different perspective. During my travels, I have seen different homes and ways of living, but in the end, we are all the same and have to face similar obstacles. Thus, I think it is a chance to broaden our horizons, remove prejudices and let us move closer together.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Tramping the Hollyford-Track in NZ was one of those amazing things. Walking 70km just to find a new friend at the end of the world is an awesome thing.

Teach, Learn, Share

I love to learn new things, gain new experiences, and get insight into stuff I don't know much about. Personally, I try to never settle my mind.

I am not sure whether I can properly teach you something, but I am always up for a nice chat or discussion. At least I am happy to try to teach and share experiences.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Cambodia, Canada, Czech Republic, England, France, Iran, Italy, New Zealand, Scotland, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, Germany, Scotland

Join Couchsurfing to see Sebastian’s full profile.