Sebastian Racs's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Sebastian’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 3 References
  • Fluent in English, German; learning Spanish
  • 26, Male
  • Member since 2015
  • Master-Student in Physics
  • Bachelor in Physics
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I am a 24-year-old guy from Germany. I like to travel and meet new people.
During my time in high school I lived in Phoenix, Arizona, USA for one year with a host family. It was one of the greatest experiences of my life.
In Germany I study Physics at the KIT in Karlsruhe. There I am staying at a large dorm with lots of people from all around the world.
Right now I am living in San Sebastian, Basque Country, Spain studying Master in Nanoscience through the ERASMUS program. I am living in a shared apartment with 5 other students from all over the world.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I like to travel and meet new and interesting people.

Interests

  • politics
  • technology
  • video games
  • music
  • skiing
  • swimming
  • computer science
  • philosophy
  • physics
  • science

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: Rock, Metal, HipHop whatever I am in the mood for
Movies: SciFi (StarTrek & StarWars), Superheroes, Comedies (SouthPark, Scott Pilgrim, Kingsman, etc.)
TV Shows: Game of Thrones, Breaking Bad, Star Trek, Last Week Tonight/The Daily Show
Books: Lord of the Rings, Harry Potter, Fantasy in general

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I was living in Phoenix, Arizona, USA during the school year of 2008/09 with a host family attending the local high school for grade 11 (junior year). It was one of the best experiences of my live and I am still in contact with a bunch of friends from there. I also skype with my host family about once a month and have met up with them several times since.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can tell you about German history, culture of the south-west (Baden-Würtemberg, Rheinland-Pfalz) and how the language is different in every region.
I like to learn new things, especially about culture and traditions.
I enjoy discussing politics and philosophy with people who are open-minded and comfortable talking about it.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I am always willing to share food or drinks with friends and guests (as long as they are not all empty again ;-) )
I can translate stuff in German for you and help you understand English texts.

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, Canada, Czech Republic, Estonia, Finland, France, Italy, Latvia, Mexico, Poland, Spain, Switzerland

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, Spain, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Sebastian’s full profile. It’s free!