Sebastian S.'s Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 3 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Sebastian’s full profile.


  • 5 references 3 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German
  • 42, Male
  • Member since 2019
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I have been couchsurfing and hosting since 2009, but that was on a shared profile from a previous relationship. ________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

I was born in Baltimore but my German mother moved back to Bad Kreuznach when I was 10. Growing up I spent all my vacations in Germany and feel more than half European... The immigrant kid in America story is real.

I love to travel and eat. Food and a fun drink (local beer!) are 2 of my biggest motivations when it comes to exploring other cultures. Especially food! I feel that you get to know others best through what they eat and drink and what they do for fun. “Travel the world, meet cool people, and eat the weirdest things they have!” is basically my motto when traveling. :)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

To meet people from all over the world and share some food and experiences.


  • animals
  • arts
  • tattoos
  • concerts
  • music festivals
  • lgbt rights
  • animal welfare
  • human rights
  • cooking
  • beer
  • drinking
  • motorcycles
  • gardening
  • cars
  • live music
  • hip-hop music
  • metal music
  • blues
  • fishing
  • camping
  • hunting
  • american football
  • hockey
  • formula one racing
  • beaches
  • travel
  • art
  • eating
  • food
  • nature
  • heavy metal
  • foodie
  • rap
  • the ocean
  • space
  • beers
  • ice hockey
  • live concerts
  • tattoo
  • rap music
  • blues music
  • space exploration
  • growing food
  • growing plants
  • lgbt friendly
  • anti-racism
  • eating good food
  • sword fighting
  • nature conservation
  • tattooing

Music, Movies, and Books

MUSIC: Blues, Metal, Hiphop/Rap

Movies: I guess I like action movies the most, but especially fun ones like Guy Ritchie's films, or super creative ones like Mad Max: Fury Road or Atomic Blonde... Just give me great production and visuals. I care a lot about film production, I just like what I like when I see it. :)

Books: I don't really read many books anymore. When I have 5 minutes to read it usually seems to be music and sports blogs. I used to read all the time when I was younger, but it seems like adult life took that time from me. I'd say it's sad, but I do a lot of stuff, so it's all a trade off.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Can't choose 1... so here's 2.

Gone fishing in daylight at 2am above the arctic circle in June in Finland.

Seen a polar bear nurse her cub in Svalbard, Norway.

Teach, Learn, Share

I know a little bit about a lot of things... anything I am passionate about, I enjoy teaching about. Just ask! This may sound like a cop out, but I really do know about a weird amount of stuff because I'm always curious to learn new things.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Outgoing personality, lots of experiences, open-mindedness...

Also hot sauce? I have a hot sauce company for fun with some friends. ;P

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Canada, Cayman Islands, China, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, England, Finland, France, Germany, Hong Kong, Iceland, Italy, Luxembourg, Macao, Netherlands, Norway, Portugal, Slovenia, Spain, Switzerland, Thailand, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, Norway, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Sebastian’s full profile.