Sebastian Vaisov's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 16 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Sebastian’s full profile.


  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, Lithuanian, Russian; learning Spanish
  • 39, Male
  • Member since 2021
  • DevOps Team Lead / Coach
  • No education listed
  • From Vilnius, Lithuania
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me


I'm Sebastian, a trustworthy, flexible and reliable digital nomad. I've been working in IT as a Sysadmin/DevOps and DevOps Team Lead for the last 15 years. Recently, I left my company and am now taking a sabbatical to relax, learn, and build my coaching career (I've started neuroscience coaching training in September). I've decided to spend the next half a year reading books, learning, and building my coaching career. I have a passion for travel and have visited many Airbnbs, treating them like my own home. I enjoy spending time at home as well, reading, painting, and doing yoga. I also enjoy exploring new areas and hiking. ;)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I am on couchsurfing because I want to feel as much local and meet new interesting people, explore new areas and maybe find friends for life ;)

I am on sabbatical now and travelling by car through the Europe between pet sitting assignments and sometimes I'm looking for a night or two to stay somewhere between the assignments. Staying at hotels is really boring aas you don't meet any new interesting people and since you stay just for night or two - it's not enough time to go out to meet people, hence looking for a stays on this platform ;)

Unfortunately I don't have a home in my homeland, but whenever I'm there I'm happy to meet new people, show them hidden gems of Lithuania and have fun together ;)


  • books
  • architecture
  • photography
  • yoga
  • painting
  • hiking
  • travel
  • art
  • coaching
  • growth mindset

Music, Movies, and Books

Hard to choose to be honest, I just trust my Spotify, it really builds me great playlists based on my favorites. Most of the time I like Electronic music, especially Ambient and Drone.

As for Movies - obviously Tarantino movies, Breaking Bad, Sci-fi

Books - everything about psychology, self-improvement, growth. From fictional I like Murakami, Hermann Hesse, Pelevin.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Went on a half a year road trip through the Europe last year. This was the most amazing 6 months of my life!

Teach, Learn, Share

Teach - Coaching, DevOps/Sysadmin, Investing/cost saving, Travel planning
Learn - Spanish, cooking, dancing
Share - Stories, Hiking trips

What I Can Share with Hosts

How to cook Lithuanian dishes, travel stories, listening and helping finding the ways and solutions of your problems. Share a dinner in hidden gems of Lithuania. Take you on a ride around beautiful places and nature.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belarus, Belgium, Czech Republic, Denmark, Egypt, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Israel, Italy, Latvia, Monaco, Morocco, Netherlands, Palestine, Poland, Portugal, Slovakia, Spain, Switzerland, Turkey, Ukraine, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, Lithuania, Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see Sebastian’s full profile.