Sebastian Franke's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login about 22 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Sebastian’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 15 References 10 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, German, Polish
  • 37, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • Working as a Web Travel Agent
  • Theology Studies
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

************ Attention, dear couchsurfers, please do not send me last minute requests. I need to be informed at least 4 days in advance. And please max 1 (!) person. Thank you. **********


Mission incomplete


Guy living in Berlin. Meeting people from other countries is always important for me. My friends describe me as a lovely, helpful person, a good host and a person with a sense of humor. At the beginning I might seem a little bit distant, but warm up after a bit of time and begin to be talkative. Encounters and learning to understand different people means a lot to me. Love many different activities with others.


Mmmmhhmmm...philosophy?! Encounters are the essence of life. Life is always a dialogue with others, even with nature and "the greater spirit" in general. So I think you get to know yourself mostly by getting to know others.
Share dreams, interests and philosophies with a lot of different people and find a way to trust each other in every way - that´s the clue.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


Offering a couch on request for 1 person, max. eventually 2 persons.
To get around: to show you my city as well as other places in Germany would be my pleasure!
To take part in activities: will try to get into group activities.


Since finally got part of the CS-community, started to make a few experiences, my meeting with a group of couchsurfers in Norway was fantastic and the many possibilities on this site are really impressing. I hosted a few people during my time in Bayreuth.


Besides my work, I also like to do a lot of other things ;-) Really into music, nature and arts. Life music, also taking part in a gospel choir. Cooking and watching movies is also on top of the list. Theatre! One of my main interests and there is a lot to discover about it.
Open to religious (christian faith) and spiritual question (meditation).
Trying to live in a sustainable way, would like to get new inspirations about this.
Travel plans have brought me mainly to Poland in the last years, but would like to discover a lot of new places in whole Europe. Norway in August 2012 was really impressive, as well as former visits to Austria, France and Italy.

  • arts
  • singing
  • perfumes
  • cooking
  • meditation
  • movies
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • music
  • hiking
  • canoeing
  • geography
  • history
  • tours
  • mountains

Music, Movies, and Books

All Dramas, mostly European movies!
Rock-/Pop-Music, Folk music, independent style...
Books are always important for me, like in the last months my favourite were books by Haruki Murakami.
Always love to read poems, too.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Taking part in communities to create a project or an event is always a lot of fun for me.
Hiking through the Alpinian mountains was breathtaking! Was totally fascinated about the wonderful nature. The same I can say about canoe tours.
Meeting people from abroad or being hosted is an experience I appreciate alot- probably ;-) this might be the cause for registering on cs.

Teach, Learn, Share

Exchange as one of the central aspects of the CouchSurfing project - will have to think about how I can participate best. At the moment it´s my history and geography knowledge,quite familiar with Polish, German, Berlin and ... history. Besides, I like to sing, cook, create, dream, and: I love dream interpretation. Got some experience with this. Does it sound weird?

Join Couchsurfing to see Sebastian’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups