Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 4 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Sebastián’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 19 References 12 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, Italian, Spanish; learning Arabic, German, Portuguese
  • 25, Male
  • Member since 2010
  • Interpreter. Musician. Teacher. All-round-the-clock eater.
  • Finished university, but I'm not sure I'll be able to fin...
  • From I was born and raised in Mexico City.
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Having a blast and getting to know a lot of amazing people!

ABOUT ME

I am a passionate musician and I play several instruments; that's about the most distinctive thing about me. A couple of years ago I decided to train parkour; therefore, I spend a lot of time jumping over things and looking at the streets while daydreaming some of my favorite movements. It's a great excercise and an incredible discipline, and one of the fun ways to master oneself. I really like to cook, I've been a chef in a japanese food restaurant too! I also love linguistics and languages, and one of my goals is to learn Gaelic (if I ever get to master the other ones :P).
Once I thought about majoring in psychology because I find people to be the most interesting thing around to learn from, and I thought that if I managed to be able to help people, I'd be making a little change in their lives and helping them edge towards happiness. However, I decided to be an interpreter so I could be in closer relationship with languages and with the people that speak them. I really get a kick out of mingling with all sorts of cultures! (:
I've been doing some work around The US and Mexico as a music teacher, and I was an Au Pair for a while in Germany!

PHILOSOPHY

Personal philosophy? "Why not? If it's enjoyable, and I can learn something from it, come on!"
It may sound cliche'd, but the reason I live my life the way I do is because every day is a new opportunity, and man! You never know who/what might come around the corner!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I'm not sure if my answer meets the full extent of this question, but my participation in the CS project is...
I really love travelling. I really love meeting new people. I absolutely love getting to know lifestyles that differ from mine. What better way to do it than CS-ing? I think it's an awesome approach to complete all that I want to achieve in this sense, and damn! If I can help anyone that's around to have a good time, all the better!

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Pretty good so far, I've run into some great people and I expect this lucky roll of mine to continue!

Interests

MUSIC!
I like to dance as much as the next Mexican, but that doesn't mean I'm excellent at it. What can I say? My Latino ancestors must not be very proud. However, I can play the guitar and sing a good night away until the light comes, so there's that. It's good craic. :)

  • arts
  • dancing
  • capoeira
  • dining
  • cooking
  • japanese food
  • running
  • partying
  • traveling
  • music
  • latin music
  • cycling
  • martial arts
  • paragliding
  • teaching
  • languages
  • psychology
  • au-pair
  • mountains

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: I like pretty much everything, I'm not picky in that sense. However, I am always a sucker for funk, jazz and rock. But metal and punk, latin or industrial... It all depends on the mood.
Movies... I like comedy films, and action's awesome too. I also like movies and shows that challenge you intellectually because then I have a reason to scratch my head without people asking if I'm feeling itchy.
I also like to read pretty much everything, but for some reason I just can't read romantic novels.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Paragliding over the mountains of Valle de Bravo and getting to see world from a different perspective. Simply amazing.

Also whilst playing my music live I've had the chance to see that it brightened a couple of people's days, that felt incredibly good, too.

Teach, Learn, Share

I could teach you some things, and I'm sure I will learn some. The "what" will come when it comes. :) If you're really interested in music, parkour, my language, a little bit of cooking... I'm sure I can help.

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Germany, Ireland, Netherlands, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, Mexico, Netherlands

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Sebastián’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups