Sebastian G's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 52% response rate
  • Last login about 1 month ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Sebastian’s full profile.

Overview

  • 61 references 45 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Polish; learning French, Spanish
  • 37, Male
  • Member since 2013
  • Python Programmer
  • Data Science
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hey World!

I started using CS before it becomes so popular and see how it changed over the time. Few years ago people were using CS in line with the philosophy of CS, meaning: to meet people and share experience. Now I see it's going in wrong direction.... Mostly people are using CS to reduce they expenses or traveling for free. It's not the spirit of CS.... I had the best traveliing experience just because of people I meeet on this app. Many people I meet here became my close friends. So I'm definatelly not using CS for the accomodation reason and please if you're the traveling hiena just skip my profile ;)

Personaly I love people who understand CS philosopy and always get bored with unemployed "world travelers" (irony) :) So please be so king and remember that when you communicate with me or decided to meet me ;)

About me. I'm Python Programmer, working for european company from financial sector. I'm working remotely, so dont be suprised when I'll be living in your place and working remotely :) I passionate many subjects from science to alchemy, so we definately find common subject :) I love books, play guitar and produce beer. Like travels with no aim and changing plans ;)

As I'm workink remotly I'm using mostly Airbnb so my place is my office, meaning I probably won't be able to host you except weekends. But it depands of the place I'm renting currently and owner rules. So, it depands.... but I'm alwasy happy to meet real travelers and share experience! :)

Cheers!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

navigare necesse est, vivere non est necesse

Interests

Bike, playing acoustic guitar, music, italian cuisine, climbing, baking bread, homemade beer and beer, shaving with straight razor, learning French.

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: Pink Floyd, book: Proust, movie: Twin Peaks

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

https://www.facebook.com/Frog-in-the-Fog-30-days-in-Central-America-221591475037741/

https://www.facebook.com/Coco-de-Oro-30-days-somewhere-in-Mexico-705890192893258/

https://www.facebook.com/In24daysacrossSouthAmerica/

and many many more...

Teach, Learn, Share

Polish language :D making a beer, play guitar, programming :)

What I Can Share with Hosts

Experiance

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Austria, Belgium, Bolivia, Brazil, Cambodia, Colombia, Costa Rica, Denmark, El Salvador, Finland, France, Germany, Guatemala, Iran, Kenya, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malaysia, Mexico, Netherlands, Nicaragua, Norway, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Poland, Spain, Sweden, Thailand, Ukraine, United States, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Colombia, Mexico, Poland, Thailand

Old School Badges

  • 2 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Sebastian’s full profile.