Diego Sebastian's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 3 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Diego’s full profile.

Overview

  • 3 references 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Spanish; learning Czech, French
  • 29, Male
  • Member since 2021
  • Water Consultant
  • Environmental Engineer
  • From Bucaramanga, Santander, Colombia
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I am visiting as much places as I can, to get inspired for my work in water monitoring and nature conservation. I love going outdoors and enjoy nature, visiting waterfalls... I also enjoy hiking through the city with a good companion and trying good local food.

Originally from Colombia, I have lived in Prague (Czech Republic) for several years.

I like street workout, healthy lifestyle, cooking and always good music (I dance salsa)!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I am NEW here! I have met some amazing people during my travels and I would like to find more!

Interests

  • movies
  • sports
  • nature
  • hikes

Music, Movies, and Books

FAVORITE MUSIC:
- Salsa

FAVORITE MOVIES/SERIES:
- Avatar
- The 100 feet journey
- David Attenborough: A life in our Planet
- Jane (Goodall)
- La casa de Papel
- Pasión de Gavilanes (just kidding:D - I am impressed how many foreigners know this Colombian telenovela)

BOOKS:
- Blindness (Jose Saramago)
- Let there be water (Seth Siegel)
- Silent Spring (Rachel Carson)
- The Story of Stuff (Annie Leonard)
- The invention on Nature - Trips of Alexander von Humboldt (Andrea Wulf)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

- Living one week in the Amazonian jungle with First Nations tribes. Seeing macaws and magic waterfalls.
- Sailing in Lake Michigan (Chicago)
- Camping 3 days under the stars (without tent) in the Czech Republic
- Paragliding

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach:
- Salsa steps
- Spanish Language
- Drawing/Painting
- Water treatment

What I Can Share with Hosts

If you need help with your plants, I am always up to give a hand: pruning, transplanting, etc. I love gardening.
I enjoy being around all kind of pets, walking dogs and cleaning aquariums.

Countries I’ve Visited

Ecuador, Germany, Italy, Mexico, Netherlands, Peru, Poland, Puerto Rico, Slovakia, Spain, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Colombia, Czech Republic, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Diego’s full profile.

My Groups