Not Accepting Guests

  • 0% response rate
  • Last login about 6 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Sebastien’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 78 References 51 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in French; learning English, Spanish
  • 31, Male
  • Member since 2008
  • World Traveller and Nomad
  • BTS Audiovisuel option Exploitation
  • From Paris, Île-de-France, France
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me



Meeting people and sharing.

Cycling the beautiful land of my own country, the France.
I planed from june to october 2016 to be on the road, cycling and I will go to do some green construction a volunteer (chantier participatif en eco-construction).
Well if you are on my way, it we will be a pleasure to tchat, have a drink or either be hosted and have a warm shower ;-)


I came back from 12 months of travel in 2014. I've been doing a working holiday visa in NZ, woofing in Tonga, tramping in Tasmania/Australia, discovering/exploring Myanmar and Thailand. My next step will probably be South America, but before that, I would like to learn spanish. So it would be my pleasure if you come from South America to show you around, host you if I can and exchange your spanish for my french.

Who am I
I'm Sebastien, traveler addict. I like meet a new people, sharing a travelling experience and discover a new thing. Share spirit and way of living.
I like talk about a lot a thing, and specially cinema, photo, juggling.
When I visit a new place, I like random walk in the street.
When I meet a new person, I like learn about him, know her history.
People say about me that I'm open minded.

My new project is about to learn how to make cheese !


Keep moving forward and keeping an open mind.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


CS change my life in so many things.
I improved my english because of it. Met so many great and crazy people. Make friends and I had great experience.

I can show you Paris and its surroundings. You show a beautifull spot, curious place, bar/pub, your choose !!
Give advices.
Also, If I can't host you, I can meet you for hang out, take a drink or whatever.


******** 2014 ********
May - Julie - Wellington [New Zealand]
February - Dina - Dunedin [New Zealand]

October - Halo - Jerusalem [Israel]
May - Jessica - Aubenas [France]
September - Hyung - Auckland [New Zealand]

******** 2013 ********
January - Graham - Barcelona [Spain]
June - Yo & Wiwi - Taipei [Taiwan]

March - Ahmet - Istanbul [Turkey]

June - Stephanie - Sydney [Australia]

******** 2012 ********
December - Marta - Poznan [Poland] & Magdalena - Poznan [Poland]
November - Eneko - San Sebastian [Basque Country - Spain]
November - James - Albany [Australia]
Ocotber - Rebecca - Atlanta [USA] & Heather - Wabasca-Desmarais [CANADA]
October - Jonathan - London [UK]
October - Cesilia - Ikaalinen [Finland] & Janne - Ikaalinen [Finland]
August - Zoe - Edinburgh [Scotland]
August - Kristiina - Viljandi [Estonia]
July - Thomas - Laakirchen [Austria]
July - Talita - Rio de Janeiro [Brazil]
July - Amy - Vancouver [Canada]
July - Zita - Kaunas [Lithuania]
July - Jessie (Yang) - Chengdu [China]
July - Alfredo - Guanajuato [Mexico]
July - Lauren - Wellington [New Zeland]
May - Becky and Clint - Asheville [USA]
May - Lya - Madrid [Spain]
April - Karolina - Warsaw [Poland]
April - Aimee - Ashland [USA]
April - Amanda - Calgary [Canada]
April - Ray - Seattle [USA]
April - Michael - Albury [Australia]
Mars - Justin - Chicago [USA]
Mars - Marlen - Frankfurt [Germany]
February - Ranji - Brooklyn [USA]
February - Sergio - Barcelona [Spain]

September - Dustin - Memphis [USA]
September - Jessica - Chicago [USA] & Rebecca - Chicago [USA]
September - Ray - Seattle [USA]
September - Tracey - Vancouver [Canada]
September - Dylan - Portland [USA]
Mars - Ilona & Marko - Tallinn [Estonia]
Mars - Matti - Riga [Latvia]
Mars - Kamilė - Vilnius [Lithuania]
Mars - Audrius - Kaunas [Lithuania]

September - Clayton - New Orleans - [USA]
September - Michael - Memphis [USA]
August - Emma - New York [USA]
May - Arletta - Warsaw [Poland]
April - Laura - Vila nova de Milfontes [Portugal]
April - Karolina - Poznan [Poland]
Mars - Cesilia - Ikaalinen [Finland]
Mars - Rita - Riga [Latvia]
Mars - Guntis - Riga [Lavia]
Mars - Zita - Kaunas [Lithuania]
Mars - Marko - Nis [Serbia]
Mars - Anda - Riga [Lavia]
Mars - Julia - Tallinn [Estonia]

******** 2011 ********
October - Alexander - Montreal [Canada]
October - Sebastien - Paris [France] & Florence - Montreal [Canada]
October - Florence - Montreal [Canada]
October - Erik - Quebec [Canada]
October - François - Montreal [Canada]
October - Rosalind - Montreal [Canada]
October - Anne - Montreal [Canada]
Mars - Nat - Dublin [Ireland]

December - Nicola - Toronto [Canada]
November - Anna - Moscow [Russia]
November - Cécile - Montreal [Canada]
October - Annie - Montreal [Canada]
Mars - Urszula - Sligo [Ireland]

******** 2010 ********
I wasn't very active that year. I got the occasion to meet some couchsurfer at the weekly CS meeting in Boston [USA].

******** 2009 ********
Mars - Kohji - Los Angeles [USA]

November - Jay - New York [USA]
November - Vanessa - Philadelphia [USA]

******** 2008 ********
November - Neil - Glasgow [Scotland]
November - Bill - Glasgow [Scotland]
October - Guia - Geneva [Switzerland]
October - Daniel - Geneva [Switzerland]
October - Myriam - Geneva [Switzerland]

However, I had the opportunity to meet CouchSurfer for meeting CS and diner meeting in Paris and where I traveled.

visited 20 states (8.88%)Create your own visited map of The World or Free android travel guide


Juggling (3 balls and devil stick) - still training
Photography (Nikon D60) and Lomography
Dance (rock 'n' roll & salsa)
Get lost...

  • photography
  • dancing
  • cooking
  • cheese
  • drinking
  • pub crawls
  • movies
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • juggling
  • history
  • tourism

Music, Movies, and Books

# Movies
A lots...

# Music
A lots...
Volo, Les Fatals Picards...

# Books
Les Misérables (Victor Hugo), Les enfants de la liberté (Marc Levy), Le papillon des étoiles (Bernard Werber)...
Sleeping Around: A Couch Surfing Tour of the Globe (Brian Thacker)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Spent one year travelling around from sept 2013 to sept in my van in New Zealand, wwoofing in Tonga, trekking in tasmania, went ot the hospital in Myanmar and get rest in Thailand.

Teach, Learn, Share

I use to learn Spanish for few year, but know I forgot everything. So, please, help to get back my Spanish!!!

I can share my french for your English and/or your Spanish.

I want improve my English and learn Spanish.

I can share my place, cook you a french meal.

I can teach you how to dance rock n'roll.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Travelling stories.
Fun and good time !

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Belgium, Canada, Croatia, Estonia, Germany, Ireland, Latvia, Lithuania, Montenegro, Myanmar, Netherlands, New Zealand, Poland, Romania, Spain, Switzerland, Thailand, Tonga, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, New Zealand, United States

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    8 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Sebastien’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups