Logo orange

Ire-Ale è

Treviso, Veneto, Italy

Not Accepting Guests

Last login 2 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Ire-Ale's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 18 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, French, Italian, Spanish
  • 28, Other
  • Member since 2011
  • Travellers!!
  • No education listed
  • From Treviso
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Travel and enjoy people and culture!

ABOUT ME

Hello!!

We are an Italian couple: Irene (29) and Alessandro (37). We are a sunny and optimistic couple, we are very interested in a healthy diet. Irene is vegetarian and Alessandro raw vegan, and we love to try different and healty recipes!!
We are making a real journey into food and healty lifestyles as a way to improve our freedom and knowledge.

We consider ourselves as Travellers or Students of Life! We are travelling since four years through Europe. We had several experiences of volunteer job (Helpx) in different fields like homestay, hotel, animal care,.. We've learnt a lot from each person we met and this way of traveling has been always an enrichment.
Our free travelling made us find a work chance in Iceland where we stayed more than one year, and in Norway where we are now for a seasonal job.
In between the first wo seasons in Iceland we have been travelling 6 months for our first time outside Europe, in Latin America. We visited a lot of different countries and had volunteering experiences especially in Guatemala in the social field with poor a disabled children.

We made countless helpx works all around Europe and also a wwofing experience in Italy in Tuscany which was great and taught us a lot about agriculture and permaculture.
We are now about to stop for a while probably in Oxford in UK, but we will surely keep being part of the couchsurfing community!!

See you in the real life!!

PHILOSOPHY

We love sharing, learning and enjoing life in a new more open and simple way!

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

We had many experiences until now and every time is a great learning and growing!!

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Simply amazing!!! We met so many great people and we realized that this is one of the best side of humanity, making us believing in a better and peaceful world!!

Interests

We both practice Capoeira, a Brazilian martial art.. we like it so much and for us is an important way to express ourselves, with music, moves and relations with others.

We love music, Alessandro play and teach drums.
We love watching movies and off course travelling!!

Music, Movies & Books

Ale: I like so much cartoon movies, like Miazaky, and touching and deep messages movies. For example "Into the Wilds", "The never-ending story", "21 grams", "The Matrix" and much more that now i don't remember :))

I play drums and i love all the black music, especially funk, soul, fusion prog and old prog!! Some examples: "Towe of Power", "Blues Brothers", "Weather report", "Yellow Jackets", "Jetrho tull", "Dream Theater". The band that really blow my mind is "Dave Matthews Band" which i try to play a little bit :)

Ire: I love "old movies" since Lumiere's brothers, classic american movies, Nouvelle Vague, to Neorealism italian movies.
For me reading is a protection. I go lost in reading! I love classical novels like Dostoevskij's, Tolstoj's and Hugo's books. I like so much new literature like Palahniuk or the beat generation like Kerouac.

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Madeira Portugal: Paragliding launch from Arco da Calheta

Austria: Worked as shepards, living simple, following nature rules and learning so much!

Central America: too much!! Please take a cofee, many hours and get ready for the story telling!!!

Iceland: cooked an egg in a boiling water puddle near the geysir!!!
Hunting every type of thermal hot spot to bath in even in the night!!
And many many more!!!

Teach, Learn, Share

Woowww!!! We love this idea!!
Ale: I could teach drums!!!

Ire&Ale: We could share typical italian recipes like Tiramisù, differente types of pasta and many others!!
We would also very happy to share our common passion teaching "Capoeira"!!

Countries I've Visited

Austria, Colombia, Costa Rica, Denmark, England, Faroe Islands, France, Germany, Greece, Guatemala, Honduras, Nicaragua, Norway, Panama, Portugal, Spain, Switzerland, Turkey, Venezuela

Countries I've Lived In

England, Iceland, Italy, Norway

Join Couchsurfing to see Ire-Ale's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile