Logo orange

Florent

Paris, Île-de-France, France

Not Accepting Guests

Last login 4 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Florent's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 33 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, French; learning Spanish
  • 29, Male
  • Member since 2010
  • Pro Audio Consultant, Traveling RTW ...
  • Audiovisual two-year University Degr...
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Travel, discover new ways of life and tradition, learn from people, and spread my love as much as possible everywhere I go

ABOUT ME

Very curious and open minded, a little shy at first but I quickly become a real joker, adventurous and always optimistic and ready to help, I love the exchange of culture and tradition between people (food also). I don't smoke, I am always clean on me and leave the place you're generous enough to offer very clean too. I also stay very respectful of your culture and way of living.Regarding my little history, I worked for 3 years as a Product Manager for an audio console distribution company and I recently decided to leave this job for traveling and discovering other places and people, feed my curiosity & knowledge stock and acquiring more wisdom and compassion. My first big travel alone in Thailand made me realize the beauty of world and the kindness of people. After that I just got caught the travel flew.There are a lot of things to live outside our personal routine and I chose to end it in order to discover and enjoy all this amazing moments.

PHILOSOPHY

Giving without excepting anything in return.

Treat your host or surfer at least as much as you would like to be treated, and don't forget to make them happy when you're here :)

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I attended to my first CS meeting on April 7th and since this day, I went to almost every Thursday meeting in NYC. I also participated to one Tuesday meeting and some other events.
I met tons of amazing people while I was doing CS in the USA and Canada

This is only the beginning and I plan to go, enjoy and I hope organize a lot of different CS meetings and events in the world.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I met so much wonderful people and I made some great friends in only 6 months in the USA and Canada.Special thanks to:1. Will Whitlow (2011.04, New York, USA)2. Sergio Rodrigues (2011.04, New York, USA)3. Len Miguel Cruz (2011.04, New York, USA)4. Mike (2011.05, New York, USA)5. Joshua Roma (2011.06, Chicago, USA)6. Courtney Phillips (2011.06, Venice Beach, USA)7. Melinda Szabo (2011.06, Redondo Beach, USA)8. Brad Porter (2011.06, San Francisco, USA)9. Geneviève Theriault (2011.08, Québec, Canada)10. Alex Ann Villeneuve Simard (2011.08, La Malbaie, Canada)11. Richard Martineau Leclerc (2011.08, La Malbaie, Canada)12. Valérie Belleau (2011.08, Rimouski, Canada)13. Richard Poirier (2011.08, Caraquet, Canada)14. Jenna MacDonald (2011.08, Charlottetown, Canada)15. Emmanuelle Cyr (2011.08, Les Iles-de-la-Madeleine, Canada)16. Kevin Barlow (2011.09, Moncton, Canada)17. Nicky Pallas (2011.09, New York, USA)Special thanks to all the people who hosted me outside CouchSurfing:Manuel W. - Cynthia & Rodney M. - Thibault T. & Julien S. - Marc Yvan & Renée C. - Stéphane G.Thanks to all the drivers who helped me hitchhike in happiness 2500 miles in East Canada.18. Rajeev Dharavath (2012.01, New Delhi, India)19. Ashok & Rahul Keshap (2012.01, Noida, India)20. Amit Yadav (2012.01, New Delhi, India)21. Abhishek Razdan (2012.01, New Delhi, India)22. Gitanjali More (2012.01, New Delhi, India)23. Manjil Singh (2012.07, Kathmandu, Nepal) Let's expand this family even more.

Interests

Travels: Still a beginner in this area (3 weeks in Thailand, 3 months in the USA, 3 months in Canada and I'm getting ready for a new trip: India to Indonesia)

Sports: Basket-ball (I love this game) / Running / Hiking / Gym / Snowboarding / Extreme sports

Music: Very eclectic / Audiophile trend / SACD Fan

Others interests:
- Food, wine, beer, liquor, coffee
- Going out with my friends (drink, restaurant, party)
- Reading
- New technologies (Home Cinema, computer, mobile, photo)
- Photography, still an amateur, but I'd like to learn more from you
- Vipassana meditation

Music, Movies & Books

Music: I love almost all kind of music but I prefer Rock all ages, Classical music, World music, Funk, Jazz Fusion and some HipHopMovies: No preferences and very easy to pleaseBooks: mostly books on self improvement, some magazines on Home Cinema and High-tech

One Amazing Thing I've Done

- Quitting my job in 2010 to travel is on the best decision I have ever made so far.

- Standing alone on the top of the Wat Tham Seua in Kanchanaburi (Thailand) watching a wonderful sunset

- Staying a month in the Big Apple, I LOVE NYC

- Vipassana Meditation 10 day Course in Massachusetts

- Sitting on a rock in Grand Canyon and staring into emptiness

- Hiking & Camping in Yosemite National Park with 3 awesome CS
Watching a gorgeous sunset on the top of North Dome (Yosemite)

- 2nd Vipassana Meditation 10 day Course in Montebello, QC

- Running the ascent of the Acropole des Draveurs (Parc des Hautes Gorges) and the Mont Albert (Parc de la Gaspésie)

- Hitchhiking 2000 miles in East Canada for a month

COUCHSURFING nothing more or less

Teach, Learn, Share

You need any help for something? I'm your man!Anyway I can fix pretty much any issues related to computers and I can advice you regarding electronic equipment.If you have a local band and you need a sound engineer, I can also help with that.I can teach you how to use efficiently the CS website.Also great listener and awesome psychological adviser during wine/food evenings :)

Countries I've Visited

Belgium, Canada, India, Nepal, Spain, Thailand, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I've Lived In

France, India

Join Couchsurfing to see Florent's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile