Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 3 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Kamal’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 4 References 3 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Hindi, Panjabi, Punjabi; learning German, Sanskrit (Saṁskṛta), Urdu
  • 35, Male
  • Member since 2011
  • Software sales
  • Engineering and MBA
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me


After New Delhi-NYC-Mumbai, its New Delhi is Pune for the moment! Holler if yer here!


Grown up in various parts of India.
Been travelling through many parts, one of the memorable one being the bike trip from New Delhi to the Khardung La..
Have been solo backpacking through Europe covering - UK, Belgium, Netherlands, Germany, France. Grateful to rideshares i have had some really unforgettable experiences sharing rides through central Europe with total strangers turned friends, unforgettable situations and fun.

experienced Sri Lanka while working for an NGO, and travelled the country north to south and was struck by its wealth of natural beauty.

Moved to New York City and worked there and have fallen in love with the city ever since ---'No place in the world that can compare' ~a. keys

Moved to mumbai recently, everytime it feels different in this city.


shoot straight, accept faults, don't appease and eat 'n' drink in moderation!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


Looking forward to good experiences, enough to have me absorbing it time to time


Been good and hope thats the way it is


reading, squash, trail running

  • beauty
  • running
  • drinking
  • reading
  • traveling
  • cycling
  • backpacking
  • trail running
  • racquetball
  • squash

Music, Movies, and Books

Read any category and random authors, recently being Edward Rutherford - New York.
Bob Dylan, and all kinds of music.
Books well love em and all are good, its all in the mind!

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Biking at 18000+ feet and -5 degrees,
Backpacking through Europe,
Ran 42kms in 4 hrs 19 mins (awww this ain't really that big a feat but what the heck!)

Teach, Learn, Share

Bring comaraderie and kinship to teaching and learning because not everything worth knowing can be taught.

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Denmark, France, Germany, Nepal, Netherlands, Sri Lanka, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

India, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Kamal’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups