Selin Civanbay's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 15% response rate
  • Last login 6 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Selin’s full profile.

Overview

  • 15 references 12 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, Turkish; learning Spanish
  • 28, Female
  • Member since 2015
  • No occupation listed
  • Master's degree in Wine and Vineyard Sciences
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hi!
My name is Selin. I'm Turkish and currently living in Sancerre for my job.
I love traveling, music, cooking, and movies, and I also like to meet new friends and get to know different cultures. I'm an easy-going and friendly person.

Salut!
Je m'appelle Selin. Je suis Turque, actuellement j'habite à Sancerre pour mon travail.
J'adore voyager, écouter de la musique, cuisiner et regarder des films et également j'aime bien faire connaissance avec les gens et apprendre des choses de leur cultures. Je suis facile à vivre et une personne amicale.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I love meeting new people and learning something new about local life and also wanting to travel low cost.

Interests

Travelling, food, cooking, wine, movies, languages, music (also i can play some instrument amateurishly), backpacking.

  • cooking
  • wine
  • movies
  • traveling
  • music
  • sci-fi

Music, Movies, and Books

My favorite books;
The Little Prince - Antoine de Saint-Exupéry
Animal Farm - George Orwell
Kürk Mantolu Madonna - Sabahattin Ali
The Picture of Dorian Gray - Oscar Wilde
The Bell Jar - Sylvia Plath
Baba ve Piç - Elif Şafak

My favorite movies;
Interstellar, Léon The Professional, Amélie, Inception, Fight Club, The Broken Circle Breakdown, Gone Girl, The Martian, Forrest Gump, Les Petits Mouchoirs, Harry Potter series...

My favorite tv series;
Friends, Shameless, Dexter, Black Mirror, HIMYM, This is Us, House M.D., Orange Is the New Black, The OA

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Brazil, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Slovakia, Spain, Turkey, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Czech Republic, France, Turkey, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Selin’s full profile.

My Groups