Selina Oelke's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 27 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Selina’s full profile.

Overview

  • 13 references 9 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German; learning French, Spanish
  • 21, Female
  • Member since 2018
  • No occupation listed
  • Psychology
  • From Dortmund, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I‘m very much into personal development and by dealing with that discovered my love for yoga and meditation. I love philosophical conversations as well as casual/funny ones.
Whilst travelling I usually don‘t go the touristy path. I love discovering street art, alternative areas and places for vegan food during city trips. But I am also amazed by the wonders of nature and enjoy being surrounded by peacefulness.
I am extremely thoughtful, love to read and express myself by writing poetry, dancing or other arts. But I also love loud concerts, really enjoy being on the dance floor and love adventures.
Sustainability, Environmentalism, Feminism, Anti-Fascism, Anti-Racism, ... are very important values to me!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I'm on couchsurfing to meet locals whilst travelling and get some further insights on the cities I visit. It's an amazing way to exchange experiences and inspire each other!
Apart from that, the thought of getting to know people from different places around the world really appeals to me. Maybe new friendships form - otherwise the time together and the broadened horizon resulted by the meet-up on both sides is highly valuable as well.

Interests

  • books
  • poetry
  • street art
  • photography
  • concerts
  • dancing
  • yoga
  • meditation
  • music
  • philosophy
  • psychology
  • art
  • food
  • nature
  • sustainability
  • theatre
  • techno
  • contact improvisation
  • feminism
  • vegan cooking
  • zero waste

Music, Movies, and Books

Music helps me embrace emotions when alone. It's hard for me to describe my taste, it usually changes with my moods.
In my teenage years, I mainly listened to metal bands. Nowadays, I love french synth-wave, industrial and somewhat "80s" music. Alternative and Indie Rock are genres I always liked and that seem simply pleasant to me. I am also into rap (drifts off into metal sometimes though) and prefer techno and electronic music for clubbing.

I'm not that much of a movie-fan because I disliked many I saw until now. I like indie movies that somewhat seem to be made for art and not so much for entertainment purposes. I love theatre and dance performances.

For books I mostly read nonfiction, but since studying psychology I didn't get up to start any new ones recently.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Vegan recipes, fascination for new places and a hopefully wonderful meet-up

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Egypt, England, France, Germany, Hungary, India, Italy, Luxembourg, Monaco, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Romania, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Austria, Germany

Join Couchsurfing to see Selina’s full profile.

My Groups