Selina Rambow's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 16 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Selina’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 2 References
  • Fluent in English, German, Spanish; learning French, Spanish, Swedish
  • 22, Female
  • Member since 2015
  • student
  • University
  • From Trier, Rhineland-Palatinate, Germany
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I am a 21 year old student from Germany. I love travelling and have been to different countries in Europe and I lived in Mexico for half a year. I would describe myself as an open and rather spontaneous person even though I like to organise and to have some plans.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I got this account for a backpacking tour in mexico, and so far I made some great experiences with other Couchsurfers and hosts. I think couchsurfing is a great opportunity to get to know new people and to have a lot of fun.


I love different kinds of sports, such as dancing and aerobic, but also skiing or surfing, and I love to try out different things. Furthermore I love art and all sorts of creative hobbys, especially drawing/painting and sewing.
I also like to taste different kinds of food and to cook these dishes. I recently learned how to cook some typical mexican dishes.
I defintley love traveling. What I like most about it, is to see different places, and to get to know other cultures.

  • arts
  • dancing
  • dining
  • cooking
  • traveling
  • painting
  • drawing
  • backpacking
  • surfing
  • skiing
  • sports

Music, Movies, and Books

Latin Music
Hip hop
Basically a bit of everything
I also love books but it's hard to make a list because there are so many interesting ones.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can share my knowledge about Germany give some advice about what to visit, help with speaking German if you're interested and I can offer a matress on my floor, as my couch is too small for sleeping on it, sorry.

Countries I’ve Visited

Bulgaria, Costa Rica, Cuba, England, France, Greece, Italy, Luxembourg, Mexico, Panama, Portugal, Spain

Countries I’ve Lived In

Colombia, England, Germany, Mexico

Join Couchsurfing to see Selina’s full profile. It’s free!