Logo orange

Selina Armando

Biarritz, Aquitaine, France

Not Accepting Guests

Last login about 11 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Selina's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 40 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, Italian; learning French, Spanish
  • 29, Other
  • Member since 2010
  • waitress
  • qualifed chef
  • From Cuneo, Italia
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Enjoy life, traveling to South America

ABOUT ME

Im a Italian girl, im 27 and from when I was 18 i ve been traveling with my boyfriend Walter ,we always share houses every where we go..last few month We were living in France with a nice old lady of 89 years old and other 3 person,and always we had good experience!
Both of us we work in the restauration so usually is really easy for us to find a job while we re traveling. we spend 2 years in England first London then we moved in the country side that is much better,we usually enjoy more the country side and the small village, but then was always raining so we decide to go to Australia for 8 month! Beautiful! Than we stop for more than 1 year in Italy but we get really stress and sad so we decide to go travelling to New Zealand! after leaving NZ we stopped in Thailand and Cambogia!! Wow is like in a dream..!then we run a restaurant for 2 years in Italy and now we re back travelling in France on our VW van of 1987. We found a job in Biarritz,we had a great summer, with a lot of sunshine and big waves.My boyfriend loves surfing! Now we re in South America...ready to onother big adventure.WE LOVE TRAVEL AND MEET NICE PEOPLE FROM DIFFERENT COUNTRY.WORK FOR PAY THE TIKET TO VISIT THE WORLD.
Walter as got a Gluten Allergy (yes is really bad for a Italian specially if he is a chef) but usually is not a problem he eat every thing else!
We hope to find some nice people who can give us some good advise!

PHILOSOPHY

We re really easy going couple, and we love live with armony and helping each other!Trying to do what we like most because life is only one and we need to enjoy!

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

sharing, hosting, meeting

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I ve been host only one here in Biarritz and we keep in touch with the nice couple who host us and is all summer we re going out with them. Then i host some people on my van, I think is a great way to get to know some cool people that they can tell you a lot of story...is just a wonderfull way TO DO something different than every day habit.

In south America we been host from many family and friends..we enjoy a lot!

Interests

Travelling
Surfing
Snorkeling
Snowboarding
Cooking
Animals
Horse riding
See the wildlife and nature
learn different culture

Music, Movies & Books

I love REGGEA, BLUES, SKA, ROCK,AFRO...
I come from a family of artist and musicien.
We both love music and live concert.
I love all the romantic or commedy movie like:
The notebook. I hate Horror. I cant really look a horror movie!!
I read a lot, my boyfriend doesnt read too much.

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Travelling in South America and meeting so many nice people!!
Skydive in NZ!!!!
Scuba dive the Great barrier Reef, in Australia,Cross the long Nullaborn in Australia with a very old car without aircondition!
Sunrise in Angkor Vat in Cambogia
3 month free camping around France with our VW Van of 1987
Festival:"rototom sunsplash"
Evry concert of my brothers: The Crazy Power Flowers!
See our best friend pregnant and spend 2 years in Italy helping with beautiful small Gabriele.

Teach, Learn, Share

We can teach you how to cook Italian Food!How to make homemade pasta,lasagna,gnocchi,bread,pizza,tiramisu,...
How to ride a bike!
How to speak Italian!
my boyfriend love kiting from the beach and surfing and he would like to learn KITE SURFING! We can tell our story of all the nice and funny experience we had while travelling and we would like to hear your story too!

Countries I've Visited

Argentina, Belgium, Bolivia, Brazil, Cambodia, Chile, Morocco, Netherlands, Spain, Thailand, Uruguay

Countries I've Lived In

Australia, France, Italy, New Zealand, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Selina's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile