Selma Zschornack's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login almost 4 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Selma’s full profile.


  • 11 references 10 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Czech, English, Finnish, German; learning French, Sign Language - German
  • 26, Female
  • Member since 2018
  • student
  • No education listed
  • From Dresden, Saxony, Germany
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Trying to explore as much of the world as possible 🗺

What I did the past two to three years (short version):
- after my A-levels (Abitur) in Germany I went to Finland and worked as an aupair for one year
- came back home to Dresden (it's a nice city in the east of Germany close to the Czech Republic) and didn't know what to do with my life
- decided to work a bit here and there to safe some money
- travelled around Portugal for about three months (where I made my first couchsurfing experiences and fell in love with that way of getting to know locals and fellow travelers 🖤)
- spontaneously did some more aupairing in Helsinki
- came back home and went off to Weingarten near Lake Constance to start studying environmental education

I love long and deep conversations, even though I might be a bit shy in the beginning sometimes. I'm all in for game nights with some laid-back people and also enjoy going to a club or party from time to time. I like being in nature and often get excited about the small things in life. Music plays a huge role for me as well and I don't think I could get through a day without either listening to some music (preferably live ^^) or making some on my own.

I've been a vegetarian with vegan tendencies for about four years now, but have no problem with people eating whatever around me - you do you :)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Because I believe that there is more to travelling than just spending your time in an all-inclusive hotel. I love connecting to different people and hearing their stories, so I guess couchsurfing is a really great way to do so! Also as many other students I'm on a quite low budget, so not having to spend so much money on hostels but still getting to hang out with new people is also pretty cool.


  • cats
  • theater
  • concerts
  • vegetarian
  • yoga
  • thrifting
  • board games
  • music
  • live music
  • piano
  • karaoke
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • environmental studies
  • languages
  • ukulele
  • food
  • nature

Music, Movies, and Books

music: I tried, but I really can't decide, what to write here, cause there are just too many good songs and musicians + it's often changing. Maybe let's just listen to some together :)

movies/series: Interstellar, Spirited Away, La La Land, many Disney/Pixar movies, Mr. Nobody, Bis zum Ellenbogen (a German comedy with a little dark humor), The End of the F***ing World, Black Mirror

books: The Neverending Story by Michael Ende, the Harry Potter series, many books by German author Ursula Poznanski

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I took care of two young (and VERY active) kids in Helsinki, Finnland for a year without having a mental breakdown, freezing to death or getting too depressed because of the long winter. Actually I had a wonderful time and fell in love with this beautiful country!

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you some language skills in German/Czech/Finnish + a little bit of German sign language. I love languages, so if you can teach me something as well, I'm up for it!
Also if you're interested in playing the ukulele or piano I could help you with that.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can make some music for you, if I'm travelling with my Ukulele (or if you own one or a piano ^^), cook something nice, teach you a card game or two, share some stories, ...

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Czech Republic, Estonia, Israel, Italy, Poland, Portugal, Slovakia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Finland, Germany

Join Couchsurfing to see Selma’s full profile.