Selma Turunen's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 8 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Selma’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 16 References 10 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Finnish, Italian, Swedish; learning German, Portuguese
  • 25, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • No occupation listed
  • Currently studying midwifery!
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

ABOUT ME

I'm an student midwife from Helsinki. Reliable, friendly, open minded, independent. I love dancing to good music, especially brazilian couple dancing like forró! I really like cooking healthy food with good, preferably local (dreaming of an own garden) ingredients.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Have had the best experiences travelling around Europe. Hoping that I can host one day too!

Interests

Midwifery, people and their stories, music and different instruments, food/cooking, gardening, cultures, languages, filmmaking.

  • dancing
  • capoeira
  • dining
  • cooking
  • gardening
  • traveling
  • music
  • guitar
  • piano
  • violin
  • languages

Teach, Learn, Share

I'm always open for new skills. I love speaking and learning different languages and italian is a language I one day really want to speak fluently. I play violin a little bit of piano and learning to play guitar. I would love to play some other instruments too, for instance the accordion, the harmonica and the harp - well, almost any instrument.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Cooking and midwife stories.

Countries I’ve Visited

Italy

Countries I’ve Lived In

Finland

Join Couchsurfing to see Selma’s full profile. It’s free!