Semi Mamou's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 2 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Semi’s full profile.

Overview

  • 20 references 13 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German
  • 29, Male
  • Member since 2023
  • System verification engineer
  • MSc. Electrical Energy and Mobility Systems
  • From Villach, Carinthia, Austria
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hello guys :) my name is Semi, I am from Austria and I am at the beginning of my world trip :)

I have a master degree in electrical energy and mobility systems, was working for a few years in a semiconductor company as a verification engineer... So trust me, I am an engineer... And then I quit :)
I am still working a bit in a university as supervisor and apart from that I also shifted a bit in the trading life :)

This is my first time traveling solo and yea it's alright. Met already some nice people here and there but sometimes it's still boring :)

So my plan is to discover the world, meet new people, extend my knowledge in every way and to educate myself.

I am a crypto enthusiast and working also with one project. Additionally I am a gym addicted person, with a lot of experience about training and nutrion.

Since August I started a YouTube channel if you wanna check up:
https://youtube.com/@Semilarious
I am not good at making videos, but mainly they are for me to keep up the stories and YouTube is a free online storage :D

And maybe I am a weird Austrian, but I never tried alcohol or cigarettes in my life :D and normally beer is in Austrians blood haha

Regards
Semi

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

To get to know the culture by first hand, learn new things, broaden my perspective of life. Additionally I wanna find a place in the world where I wanna work after my travels and where I wanna get old :) Austria is AMAZING, but since I have only seen a few percent of the world, I don't know if there is something better :)

Interests

Gym, gaming, trading, getting better in all of them

  • culture
  • photography
  • cooking
  • partying
  • hiking
  • sports
  • fun
  • biking
  • learning new things
  • gym
  • meeting new people

Music, Movies, and Books

Mainly books about trading education, how to think big and these type of books

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Volunteering in a dog shelter in Goa, India. It was a wonderful time there.

I also was volunteering in a dog shelter in Austria and was walking out the dogs there pretty much every day. As you can see I love dogs <3

Teach, Learn, Share

I can only share my experience about my hobbies ^^ I am super sorry

What I Can Share with Hosts

Informations about austria, engineering, studying in austria, informations about my world trip and different places of the world:)

Additionally I can give you tips about fitness if you want to know them and I can teach you the basics of video editing and yea ^^

Crypto for sure :D

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Croatia, Egypt, England, Germany, India, Italy, Qatar, Saudi Arabia, Slovenia, Spain, Tunisia, Turkey, United Arab Emirates

Countries I’ve Lived In

Austria

Join Couchsurfing to see Semi’s full profile.