Gabi Bilinskaite's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 7 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Gabi’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 8 References 7 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Lithuanian; learning French, Russian
  • 30, Female
  • Member since 2009
  • Working as a contractor and a freelance artist
  • BSc Economics, MA Film&Music
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

ABOUT ME

I guess I'm still looking for myself - can't decide what exactly I want in life, or rather I want too much and start realizing it is impossible in ones lifetime... so in a way I'm like a child who sees the whole wide world as an open playground and wants to try everything...
I'm actually an introvert but life taught me to speak and speak up. Sometimes I wish I could explain and describe everything that goes in my head... as Jane Austin wrote in P&P one needs to practice and CS seems to be a good space for that :)

PHILOSOPHY

Live and let live - I love to experience, learn and observe, if I don't like something about people I just turn around and walk away instead of trying to change cause we need all kind of people in the world not just my clones.
Life is to be experienced: it's not enough to tick the box "I've been there" or "I've seen that", if I see a mountain I want to climb it, if I come to the city I want to get lost and be found and experience it in between.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I host when I can and surf when traveling :)

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Haven't got any bad experience yet :D it was a bit scary at first but so far I really enjoyed it, met some really nice and interesting people and had a great time.

Interests

[not in particular order] cinema, music, film-making, sound, skateshoes, globalization, photography, fencing (I mean sport not the household activity), bonsai, media, music recording, traveling, snowboarding, marketing, hiking and a lot more

  • arts
  • photography
  • cooking
  • running
  • movies
  • traveling
  • music
  • guitar
  • piano
  • hiking
  • snowboarding
  • sports
  • fencing
  • boxing
  • communications
  • economics
  • sociology

Music, Movies, and Books

Since I was studying music and film, obviously, that is the important part of my life. Occasionally I like reading a book (don't have much time).
As an artist I try to keep my mind open and find beauty in everything even it is repulsive at the first encounter - this point of view led me to like many different genres of music, films and books. I like discovering new things so I am open to suggestions.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

When I've finished my first degree I bought a one way ticket to London, packed one piece of luggage, took my passport and savings and left - didn't know what I'd do, where I'd live, who I'd meet, didn't even know where I'd sleep the first night. And I'm alive and well and had an amazing roller coaster finding so much about who I am and how I like this life to be.

Teach, Learn, Share

I love sharing and teaching and the list could be quite long but there's some stuff I seem to be good at:
Music - can teach some basics on many instruments including piano, guitar and saxophone, and if you're not a beginner we can go into stuff like composition, recording, mixing, etc. I also like to have discussions about art sociology, aesthetics and philosophy;
Photography - recently teaching quite often as I'm running GU PhotoSoc, I'm also into film photography (cinematography);
Can show you 10 different ways to tie your skateshoes;
Can talk about economics, marketing and globalization but usually people find it boring...

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can always cook something reasonably nice... ehm... and I can make plenty of nice pictures of you...

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Germany, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Morocco, Poland, Sweden, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Lithuania, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Gabi’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups