Sepehr Sangin's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login 11 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Sepehr’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 1 Reference
  • Fluent in English, Persian (Farsi); learning German
  • 26, Male
  • Member since 2016
  • Student/ Research and Teaching assistant (two differente ...
  • Masters of geothermal engineering
  • From Iran
  • Profile 85% complete

About Me

A funny, happy, social, outgoing and honest person. People say I'm kind. Love to help people and make them laugh. I believe if you send positive energy, it will come back to you.
More a giver than a receiver. Hate lies, disrespect and making a laugh of people.
Hate being judged at my back before given a chance to talk and defend about it.
Hate having fun and laugh alone. It makes me double happy if I laugh with my friends.
Never get bored from helping.
In my view everyone has some beauty inside but sometimes our behaviors just don't match. This doesn't mean someone is bad. Thats why you should never change yourself. Because there is always someone which likes the real you. But always act in respect.
A Believer in the fact that dreams are for becoming true, not for letting go.

I have been and lived overseas in 7 different countries in total of 9 years. England, UAE, South Korea, China, Japan, Germany and France.

Like politics and history. But I know politics is nasty game that you should only talk about and not act and judge based on it. History is a nice story learn from.

I have been homeschooled my persian studies by mother for 7 years when we were living overseas. From second grade in elementry school to first grade of high school. The first 2.5 years I went to an International school while I was being thought by mother. So a full 15 hours of studying.
During high school I was in a scientific team inventing robotic muscles, artificial bones and heavy metal filters out of hydrojels.

I studied petroleum engineering for my bachelor and came to Germany for Masters of geothermal engineering.

I'm a research assistant of the director of geophysics department and teaching assistant of a Doctor for the coarse thermodynamics. I'm also a patent holder.

I have been traveling for half of my life so I really do love it.

Photography is my most favorite hobby. You can see some of my pictures in my instagram. "Sepehr.sangin"

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

To get to find new friends, gain more experience, feel comfortable and have fun. Hotels are boring.

I have hosted many in my small apartment since I came to Germany. Friends and strangers. But I wasn't aware of this system.
Now that I have, I'm happy to help even more.

Interests

-Dancing
-Music
-Liverpool Football Club
-Animals
-Finding new friends
-History and politics
-Children
-Sports, specially football, specially Liverpool football club. I used to play basketball professionally.
-Video gaming
-The excitement of competitions in all forms.
-Fan of arts and specifically musics. Love movies minus the horror ones.
-Favorite colors are Red and Blue but more a fan of blue.
-Like Winters and snow more, but spring is always refreshing.
-Traveling
-Photography
-Cooking (Iranian meals, friends say I'm a good cook)
-friends gathering and going out (I hate having fun alone)

  • animals
  • arts
  • culture
  • photography
  • beauty
  • dancing
  • cooking
  • clubbing
  • politics
  • movies
  • reading
  • traveling
  • music
  • sports
  • basketball
  • soccer
  • engineering
  • history
  • medicine

Music, Movies, and Books

-Bryan adams, the "Spirit: Stallion of Cimarron" album. Here I am, I will always return and ....
-Taylor swift, 22 and 1989 album.
-Linking park, all of it.
-Classic music, Motzart
-Iranian music, Baba karam
((I listen to all types of music based on my mood))

-Spirit: Stallion of Cimarron animation
-The last samurai
-James bond
-Mission impossible
-Fast and furious
-Matrix
-Ice age
-Animations in general

-Roald dall books, specially "Going Solo"

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

-Walked kilometrs on the great wall of China with my grandpa.
-Visited the Ice city in Harbin, China.
-Got a Red-black belt in Taek-won-do from south korea when I was 9.
-Studied two grades in one year. (Third and fourth grade of elementry school)
-Stayed on a 330 meters Mega oil tanker ship which my dad was the project manager of building it.
-Stayed alive for a day in a desert without water

Teach, Learn, Share

Persian language, history, culture and cooking. German. Happiness

What I Can Share with Hosts

My scence of humor, happiness and years of experience in living in 6 different countries. I can cook Iranian meals for them.
I'm an easy-going guy.

Countries I’ve Visited

China, England, France, Germany, Japan, Singapore, South Korea, United Arab Emirates

Countries I’ve Lived In

China, England, Germany, Iran, South Korea, United Arab Emirates

Join Couchsurfing to see Sepehr’s full profile. It’s free!