Hope Bill and Serejane Walls's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 80% response rate
  • Last login 16 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Hope Bill and Serejane’s full profile.

Overview

  • 7 references 7 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning French, Spanish
  • 50, Female
  • Member since 2022
  • Research Admin, Safety and Equity, Diversity, Inclusivity...
  • Arts Administration, BA (Sociology, Creative Writing minor)
  • From Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

We are travel junkies who love exploring new places, meeting new friends, and petting all the dogs! Between us we’ve travelled to several countries (Indonesia, Singapore, China, Thailand, France, Germany, The Netherlands, England, Dominican Republic, Mexico, and Jamaica) as well as all across Canada and to several US States (California, Washington, Oregon, Wyoming, North Dakota, Colorado, Idaho, New York, Louisiana, and Hawaii) and our favourite things to do are ride the metro or rent bikes while exploring the scenery, learning local history, eating great food, and meeting new friends.

NOTE: We are triple vaxxed.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Hope is on Couchsurfing to meet new people and expand her network of fellow world-travellers. Serejane has aspirations of becoming a confident solo traveller for those times Mom can’t up and jump on a plane with her! Bill is on Couchsurfing because his wife and youngest daughter are irritatingly convincing.

When people come to visit us in Edmonton, Canada, we will introduce our guests to the best places to visit, eat, and explore, share stories around the backyard firepit, ride bikes through the trail system, and maybe even join them for adventures in the mountains nearby! If it's cold, you may be subjected to bad music and dancing, prolonged arts and crafts sessions, and too much baking.

Interests

  • dogs
  • concerts
  • cooking
  • music
  • hiking
  • backpacking
  • kayaking
  • language exchange
  • ecotourism
  • beaches
  • travel
  • food
  • nature
  • biking
  • train travel

Music, Movies, and Books

Mom (Hope) is into classical, folk, disco, vintage synth pop, and crooners; daughter (Serejane) is into all of the above plus dance, modern pop, and more. Bill (willing enabler) reads more books and listens to more types of music than Hope & Serejane combined.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

We learned to walk on stilts!!!

Teach, Learn, Share

We love to practice and share the three languages we speak (Hope - intermediate Spanish, basic French, fluent English; Serejane - advanced French, fluent English), and love learning and sharing weird history. We are expert campers, love to teach and learn new recipes, have no fear of long walks, and enjoy touring around on bikes.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Hope is a professional photographer and teacher, runs an Equity, Diversity, and Inclusivity consulting company, works in academia, and knows a lot of fun and strange things. She can also cook for a lot of people!

Serejane is just finding out what she is capable of and what she loves, but is already a great house- and pet-sitter, speaks French, and makes a mean Shepherd’s Pie.

Bill is a machinist who loves music, movies (especially if there are zombies in them), and watching skateboarding videos while he customises bicycles.

Countries I’ve Visited

Canada, China, Dominican Republic, England, France, Germany, Indonesia, Italy, Jamaica, Mexico, Netherlands, Singapore, Spain, Thailand, United States, Vatican City State

Join Couchsurfing to see Hope Bill and Serejane’s full profile.