Serena Monti's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 10 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Serena’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, Hungarian, Italian; learning Spanish
  • 19, Female
  • Member since 2017
  • No occupation listed
  • High school (specializing in classical studies)
  • From Italy
  • Profile 85% complete

About Me

I'm 18 years old and I can't wait to see the world.
Traveling is my biggest passion, even though i haven't traveled a lot yet.
I love visiting cities and exploring nature, meeting new people and learning new languages and cultures.
I'm costantly looking for adventures.

I am an AFSer.
In 2014 I participated in a summer program in Ireland (Wexford) and in 2015/2016 I spent one year abroad in Hungary (Székesfehérvár), which has been the best experience of my life so far.
As soon as I turned 18 I became an afs volunteer.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I love meeting new people and when I discovered Couchsurfing I immediately joined this community, I think it's a great way to find new friends and meet people from all over the world.

Interests

  • literature
  • concerts
  • traveling
  • cycling
  • philosophy
  • volunteering
  • adventures
  • exploring
  • interrail
  • afs

Music, Movies, and Books

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Pw-0pbY9JeU taking my time on my ride

but I'm not good at saying what is my favorite what, anyway I love listening to music and reading

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I was an exchange student, so I managed to leave my italian life and create a new life in 11 months. It was hard to leave, but (as almost every exchange student says) it was much harder to come back.

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Ireland, Spain

Countries I’ve Lived In

Hungary, Italy

Join Couchsurfing to see Serena’s full profile. It’s free!