Serena Stanger's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 25% response rate
  • Last login 7 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Serena’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 20 References 16 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Chinese, Portuguese, Russian
  • 30, Female
  • Member since 2013
  • travelling, veganism, being creative
  • Bachelor of Arts, Russian and Chinese
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

We can't take any surfers at the moment as we have some people staying with us long term.

CURRENT MISSION

Wherever fruit may take me

ABOUT ME

I haven’t updated my blurb in a long time, so here’s the latest......currently I am my mother’s primary caregiver, and in my spare time I’m a musician.

I still travel but for shorter periods of time. I’ve sort of settled in Brisbane because I’m saving to buy land to start my dream fruit farm.

I like being outside alot, I’m a bit of an outside dog, love the sun. (Old blurb)I spent 3 years doing the backpacker thing in Australia, I met a lot of foreigners and fellow aussies, every day was an adventure. I loved being a backpacker in my own country and there are so many foreigners here that i often feel like I'm somewhere else!

I'm also fond of a bad pun (sorry) so be warned!

PHILOSOPHY

Be kind to others, keep an open mind, be grateful, be myself

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Camped in many a backyard and roadside but couches are comfy...I’m here because I know how nice it can be to find a place to stay where you can just relax and take a breath. Travelling can be really tough at times, not just physically but emotionally and it’s important to honour the ups and downs and be gentle with ourselves

Interests

Fruit! nature fun times, music, languages, learning how the universe works, finding the meaning of all the crazy crap that goes on in the world

Music, Movies, and Books

I love phych, soul, blues, the 60’s, anything old

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I sometimes wonder how i end up in the situations i do but i have a pretty exciting life that keeps my friends and family and hopefully my couch host entertained!

Teach, Learn, Share

I love to learn from others, see how they live, see what i can do to change, or not. I'm full of information on health haha WOO! but i don't pretend to be perfect. I know some stuff

Countries I’ve Visited

Bulgaria, Cambodia, China, Denmark, Finland, Germany, Hungary, Indonesia, Israel, Russian Federation, South Africa

Countries I’ve Lived In

Russian Federation

Join Couchsurfing to see Serena’s full profile. It’s free!