Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 6 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Sergio’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 13 References 7 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, German, Spanish
  • 31, Male
  • Member since 2010
  • Electronic Engineer - Renewable energies
  • Solar Energy
  • From Bogotá - Colombia
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

I left my country looking for new horizons, people, culture and to find a safer place to live and found a family. The world we have is just wonderful: full of magical things, great people and places of human history. Because this is the only planet we have I try to protect it in my everyday life. Simple things... save water, energy, buying local, traveling light. I'm currently working with solar energy to give the next generation a cleaner world where they can still breath and play without needing masks or avoiding nuclear radiation.

I have hosted and been hosted while I was in France as a student and now that I'm not alone anymore and that my family grows it's a little bit more difficult to host CS'ers.

My philosophy:
Do good and good will come to you.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I find CS a great way to meet people and discover cultures, places and learning new things. Traveling is not only sightseeing, meeting the people and listening to thir stories makes a richer experience of the travel.


Renewable energies
and recently: Learning Arduino programming and Accordeon

  • dancing
  • education
  • cooking
  • traveling
  • teaching
  • languages

Music, Movies, and Books

I got an accordeon, i'm trying to learn now.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I saw a river half white half black in the forest of Colombia; our boat was right in the middle and in the white side of the river there were pink dolphins.

Teach, Learn, Share

Whatever I know I could share with you. My experiences living in Colombia, France and Switzerland, my mother tongue, we can discover places around together, I'm also open to know what you would like to do in the area I live

What I Can Share with Hosts

For the moment we don't have the possibility to host anybody but we could go out together discovering the area, I can show you some nice places around and share a coffe or some time together.

Countries I’ve Visited

France, Germany, Italy, Netherlands, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United States, Venezuela

Countries I’ve Lived In

Colombia, France, Switzerland

Join Couchsurfing to see Sergio’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups